30% off Sedu
Hot Tools

Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 136 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (136)
Show All 136 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Denver Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools
    I love hot tools products I have several of them. they always live up to my expectation. Ninette
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Silver Spring, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Good Even For My Gf's Hair
    I bought this curling iron for my GF because her hair is really thick that a normal curling iron cant handle. However, this curling iron gives her a beautiful, long lasting curls within 10 seconds. Her curl still look pretty after sleeping on them overnight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Ceramic Spring Curling Iron
    This iron is great! It heats quickly. The barrel is a great size for people with med. to long hair because it allows you do extra big pieces at once. It makes makes my hair very smooth and silky and I have very, very porous frizzy hair, and living in Florida with out high humidity I am sure I will be using this a lot when the summer rains & humidity rolls around.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Alaska
    4 Star Rating
    Good Poduct
    This seems so be a good curling iron. I just wish they had an 1 1/4" one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I use this about once a week, and love it. I usually straighten my hair with my Sedu, then strategically curl my hair with this iron. It doesnt dry or fry my hair and the curl actually stays. In Houston humidity, thats a miracle - trust me. Anyway, I have thick frizzy hair and would definitly recommend this iron (I bought the 1.5")for anyone trying to get those pretty Eva Longoria curls. Good luck ladies! :)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    8 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product...
    I bought the 1 inch barrell curling iron and I LOVE IT! I received the most compliments the next day at work when I used it..My only complaint is now I see that this product is on sale, ARGH!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CT
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect!
    Exactly what I wanted. I have the most best curls! Better than I have edver had in my entire life! They last all day!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Cape Coral, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Review
    I purchased the 1.5" Barrel Curling Iron. I am pleased with its performance; however, my hair is so long and heavy it wouldnt take a curl very well, but it did remove frizz and gave my hair more body. I liked it so much I ordered the 1" Barrel in hopes that it will take the curl better. I had a 1/2 barrell (not from Folica) but from a drug store that worked fairly well but took longer to heat and seemed to cool after curling a few strands of hair, The 1.5" barrel did not cool at any point. I look forward to getting my 1" barrel unit!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    1 Star Rating
    I Really Don't Like This One
    THis iron is tooo hot!! Even at the lowest setting it burns my head. It is probably good for very thick hair, but I have fine hair and this thing is cruel. I cant imagine that it would be good for anyones hair, but maybe I just dont know about really thick hair. I dont care for the clip either, it pulls my hair. Have tried other and this goes to the bottom of my list.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Blue Bell, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good
    This iron curls creates a quick and lasting curl; however, it does not clamp onto hair firmly enough. The spring should be tighter, or this might be due to the smoothness of the ceramic finish; it may get better with use. I only had it a couple of days. Ill see what it does.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name