Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

132 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
$35.00 - $45.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I use this about once a week, and love it. I usually straighten my hair with my Sedu, then strategically curl my hair with this iron. It doesnt dry or fry my hair and the curl actually stays. In Houston humidity, thats a miracle - trust me. Anyway, I have thick frizzy hair and would definitly recommend this iron (I bought the 1.5")for anyone trying to get those pretty Eva Longoria curls. Good luck ladies! :)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    8 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product...
    I bought the 1 inch barrell curling iron and I LOVE IT! I received the most compliments the next day at work when I used it..My only complaint is now I see that this product is on sale, ARGH!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CT
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect!
    Exactly what I wanted. I have the most best curls! Better than I have edver had in my entire life! They last all day!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Cape Coral, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Review
    I purchased the 1.5" Barrel Curling Iron. I am pleased with its performance; however, my hair is so long and heavy it wouldnt take a curl very well, but it did remove frizz and gave my hair more body. I liked it so much I ordered the 1" Barrel in hopes that it will take the curl better. I had a 1/2 barrell (not from Folica) but from a drug store that worked fairly well but took longer to heat and seemed to cool after curling a few strands of hair, The 1.5" barrel did not cool at any point. I look forward to getting my 1" barrel unit!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    1 Star Rating
    I Really Don't Like This One
    THis iron is tooo hot!! Even at the lowest setting it burns my head. It is probably good for very thick hair, but I have fine hair and this thing is cruel. I cant imagine that it would be good for anyones hair, but maybe I just dont know about really thick hair. I dont care for the clip either, it pulls my hair. Have tried other and this goes to the bottom of my list.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Blue Bell, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good
    This iron curls creates a quick and lasting curl; however, it does not clamp onto hair firmly enough. The spring should be tighter, or this might be due to the smoothness of the ceramic finish; it may get better with use. I only had it a couple of days. Ill see what it does.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied!!!
    I have been looking for this curling iron in several locations. In local salons I could find it at the cheapest of $99.00. I was so pleased with Folica.com service and prompt delivery. The curling iron works great. My hair couldnt hold a curl if my life depended on it, and with this iron the curl stay throughout the whole day. I love the option of temperature adjustment and the free travel holder! I would definitely recommend the product and the website! :) Thank you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron
    I am very happy with the curling iron. This one is one of the better ones out there at a great price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Tx
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The $$
    Didnt seem any better than a $10 drugstore iron. Not smooth at all on my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Sayreville, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Good For Naturally Curly Hair
    I have naturally curly hair and use a flat iron to straighten my hair. I wanted a curling iron to curl the ends or create looser curls. This iron worked perfectly. It didnt damage my fine hair (other irons have wripped out the hair). Also the curls lasted all day. My hair usually doesnt take a curl once it is flat ironed, but with this iron, it did. I was even using it at a low temperature setting since my hair is fine and thin.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.

    48 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $52.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $8.99
Server Name