Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron

The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 428°F, while you style your hair.
$33.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The 'gets hot, stays hot' performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 428°F, while you style your hair. With an extra long tip, you can comfortably manipulate the curling iron. The adjustable temperature makes this iron perfect for all hair types. The separate on/off switch allows the rheostat to memorize your favorite heat setting! Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 2105, 2108, 2182   /  
  • SKU: A8620   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic material preserves moisture and eliminates frizz
  • Ceramic radiates far-infrared heat that quickly penetrates the center of the hair shaft, exposing hair to less heat, preserving its natural moisture and luster
  • 'Gets hot, stays hot' with Pulse technology ensures fast heat-up, and maintains constant, even heat, from low to extra-hot temperatures, while you style
  • Reaches temperatures up to 428°F
  • Heavy duty, long-life heating element
  • 85 watts of power
  • Pilot light
  • Extra-long cool tip
  • Folding safety stand
  • Soft-grip handle for more comfortable and secure grip
  • Heavy duty 8-foot electrical cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ¾",1", 1½"
Max Temperature: 428 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
Watts: 85
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron (50)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best I've Ever Used 5 Star Rating
    This marcel iron is A-1 EXCELLENT!!! I have used many curlers over the years but none that makes curls as smooth and silky as this one. It is a great buy and I highly recommend it. I would also like to see this available in the 5/8 inch size and I would buy it also.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2008
    / Auburn, Al.
  • Soo Worth It 5 Star Rating
    a little hard to use at first but now i feel like a pro!makes such pretty curls! and is easier to use than a spring curling iron once you get the hang of it!so worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2007
    / Orlando
  • My Hair Never Looked So Good! 5 Star Rating
    This is by far the best curling iron Ive ever used. My hair is soft, shiney and stays that way for a full week. Wow. This is well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2007
    / Las Vegas, NV
  • Excellent Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    I have always been pretty inept with most curling irons. I would buy one every few years, then hate it and never use it - ending up giving it away.This one, IMO, is much easier to use. It is very easy to roll it without tangling things up; the two handles can be manipulated and rolled through the hand very easily. The cord does not get curled up in the rolling. It is also easy to release the iron without mashing the hair or pulling it. Thanks to the level of heat, it is very quick to use.I have kids, so I really appreciate the Folica heat proof mat that I can wrap it up with when Im done (free with purchase of iron when I got it).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 27, 2007
    / Eden Prairie, MN
  • Good Product 5 Star Rating
    I am very satisfied with the Hot Tools Marcel Curling Iron. This is the first time I have owned a ceramic iron and I am very happy with the results. Folica made it easy to order and I received the product in a timely fashion. I wanted a one inch barrel and couldnt find one anywhere without a store ordering it and costing me more than I paid on this site. I like the temperature settings too. The free curling iron holder is not great. I have one already that I like much better, as it is more compact.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 17, 2007
    / Minnesota
  • Great Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    I had my previous curling iron for 20 years and would not part with it, until I purchased this one. This iron gets hot and works great for my African American hair and does not damage it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2007
    / Syracuse, NY
  • Great Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I really love this iron. It was relatively inexpensive and does a great job curling my hair. I cannot figure out how to get the Marcel handle to lock, but I havent spent much time working with it either as Im able to curl my hair with the handle in the swivel setting.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2007
    / Oklahoma
  • Absolutely The Best! 5 Star Rating
    IMHO, the Marcel irons cannot be beat.I was using the standard Hot tools marcel irons (gold rod), but saw so many positive reviews about the "Ceramic" marcel, I thought Id give it a try.Im very glad I did. The marcel ceramic irons leave your hair silky, smooth and shiny. The marcel irons also give you more control over how you want your hair styled.The marcel ceramic definately gets 5 stars. I now have 4 marcel curling irons in 4 different sizes.Theyre the best!Just one caveat: unless you have super short hair, I would suggest getting an iron NOT smaller than 1".

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2007
    / MD
  • Great Working Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    My hair stylest had used a marcel to straignten my hair after she blow dries it, and i loved what it did to my hair, it gave it some curl and didnt make it look flat. I then looked for one and finally found one online here and i love using it! it is so much better than just a regular curling iron and i think it is a good buy. It heats up fast, keeps the curl in, and the ceramic metal used is very nice. i give it an excellent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2007
    / Rochester Hills, Michigan
  • I'm Not Sure What To Think Yet 3 Star Rating
    I think that perhaps this curling iron was to big of one to start using a Marcel with. It didnt seem hard to maneuver it just would not hold my hair. I have long fine hair and it would just slip right out. I tried many times using different products with no success. I was a little disappointed because they had said it was for all hair types. But everyone is different you just need to look around to see what works for you and it didnt work for me. I returned the curling iron and ordered the same product just smaller. Well see how that goes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2006
    / Alaska
Server Name