Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron

The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 428F, while you style your...
$38.00 - $46.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Orlando
    5 Star Rating
    Soo Worth It
    a little hard to use at first but now i feel like a pro!makes such pretty curls! and is easier to use than a spring curling iron once you get the hang of it!so worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, NV
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Never Looked So Good!
    This is by far the best curling iron Ive ever used. My hair is soft, shiney and stays that way for a full week. Wow. This is well worth the money.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Eden Prairie, MN
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Curling Iron
    I have always been pretty inept with most curling irons. I would buy one every few years, then hate it and never use it - ending up giving it away.This one, IMO, is much easier to use. It is very easy to roll it without tangling things up; the two handles can be manipulated and rolled through the hand very easily. The cord does not get curled up in the rolling. It is also easy to release the iron without mashing the hair or pulling it. Thanks to the level of heat, it is very quick to use.I have kids, so I really appreciate the Folica heat proof mat that I can wrap it up with when Im done (free with purchase of iron when I got it).
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I am very satisfied with the Hot Tools Marcel Curling Iron. This is the first time I have owned a ceramic iron and I am very happy with the results. Folica made it easy to order and I received the product in a timely fashion. I wanted a one inch barrel and couldnt find one anywhere without a store ordering it and costing me more than I paid on this site. I like the temperature settings too. The free curling iron holder is not great. I have one already that I like much better, as it is more compact.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Syracuse, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron
    I had my previous curling iron for 20 years and would not part with it, until I purchased this one. This iron gets hot and works great for my African American hair and does not damage it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    I really love this iron. It was relatively inexpensive and does a great job curling my hair. I cannot figure out how to get the Marcel handle to lock, but I havent spent much time working with it either as Im able to curl my hair with the handle in the swivel setting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MD
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely The Best!
    IMHO, the Marcel irons cannot be beat.I was using the standard Hot tools marcel irons (gold rod), but saw so many positive reviews about the "Ceramic" marcel, I thought Id give it a try.Im very glad I did. The marcel ceramic irons leave your hair silky, smooth and shiny. The marcel irons also give you more control over how you want your hair styled.The marcel ceramic definately gets 5 stars. I now have 4 marcel curling irons in 4 different sizes.Theyre the best!Just one caveat: unless you have super short hair, I would suggest getting an iron NOT smaller than 1".
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Rochester Hills, Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Great Working Curling Iron
    My hair stylest had used a marcel to straignten my hair after she blow dries it, and i loved what it did to my hair, it gave it some curl and didnt make it look flat. I then looked for one and finally found one online here and i love using it! it is so much better than just a regular curling iron and i think it is a good buy. It heats up fast, keeps the curl in, and the ceramic metal used is very nice. i give it an excellent.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Alaska
    3 Star Rating
    I'm Not Sure What To Think Yet
    I think that perhaps this curling iron was to big of one to start using a Marcel with. It didnt seem hard to maneuver it just would not hold my hair. I have long fine hair and it would just slip right out. I tried many times using different products with no success. I was a little disappointed because they had said it was for all hair types. But everyone is different you just need to look around to see what works for you and it didnt work for me. I returned the curling iron and ordered the same product just smaller. Well see how that goes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Curling Iron And You Will To.
    Everyone should buy this great product. I have thick coarse hair and even on low temp this iron get the job done. I dont have to worry if the iron is too hot or will burn my ends. I will never use anything else, but this ceramic iron and the price is GREAT. It is a little big in the handle area, but once you get use to it, then it easy to use. I am buying all my friends this item for Christmas.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

    An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4, 1, 1-1/4 1-1/2, 2 inch barrel size.

    274 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $29.99 - $40.99
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.

    New Price: $39.95
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Amika Triple Barrel Interchangeable Pro-Curler Set

    Amika Triple Barrel Interchangeable Pro-Curler Set

    Amika Triple Barrel Pro-Curler Set contains 3 tourmaline interchangeable barrels that allow you to create any type of curls.

    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $175.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name