Take up to 30% off

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron

The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 428°F, while you style your hair.
$33.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The 'gets hot, stays hot' performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 428°F, while you style your hair. With an extra long tip, you can comfortably manipulate the curling iron. The adjustable temperature makes this iron perfect for all hair types. The separate on/off switch allows the rheostat to memorize your favorite heat setting! Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 2105, 2108, 2182   /  
  • SKU: A8620   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic material preserves moisture and eliminates frizz
  • Ceramic radiates far-infrared heat that quickly penetrates the center of the hair shaft, exposing hair to less heat, preserving its natural moisture and luster
  • 'Gets hot, stays hot' with Pulse technology ensures fast heat-up, and maintains constant, even heat, from low to extra-hot temperatures, while you style
  • Reaches temperatures up to 428°F
  • Heavy duty, long-life heating element
  • 85 watts of power
  • Pilot light
  • Extra-long cool tip
  • Folding safety stand
  • Soft-grip handle for more comfortable and secure grip
  • Heavy duty 8-foot electrical cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ¾",1", 1½"
Max Temperature: 428 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
Watts: 85
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron (50)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Love This Curling Iron And You Will To. 5 Star Rating
    Everyone should buy this great product. I have thick coarse hair and even on low temp this iron get the job done. I dont have to worry if the iron is too hot or will burn my ends. I will never use anything else, but this ceramic iron and the price is GREAT. It is a little big in the handle area, but once you get use to it, then it easy to use. I am buying all my friends this item for Christmas.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2006
    / Chicago
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    I have used many curling irons. This is by far the best quality, the price is great. The iron is easy to control, heats up quickly and holds the temperature. A great value and I would definately purchase again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2006
    / Arizona
  • Great Item To Own 4 Star Rating
    This curling iron works wonders and is so delicate on my hair. Just have to take time to learn the system in using it since its not like typical clamp down irons. These handles move but thats what makes it smooth and easy to twirl once u learn how. GREAT buy! check it out for yourself!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 19, 2006
    / Houston, TX
  • Good Value! 4 Star Rating
    This iron heats up quickly and stays hot. You should be some what adept at using a marcel iron though or you will end up burning yourself. Might be better to start with a smaller size until you get the hang of it. Very good value for the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 26, 2006
    / Buffalo, NY
  • Works Good, Very Hot And Awkward 4 Star Rating
    I love the way this curling iron curls. The only problem I am having is getting used to using this style iron. The first time I used it I burned(BLISTERED)my neck. The handle is awkward and the heat goes to the end of the iron. I am used to having a covered end and am finding it difficult to manuver the iron carefully so I dont burn myself. If I can get the hang of it, I am sure it will be my favorite curling iron ever.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 18, 2006
    / IL
  • Finally I Found It! 5 Star Rating
    I just feel so lucky to have found this marcel iron. I learned twenty five years ago to use a marcel iron, when I got the newest precision cut. I purchased my iron at a beauty supply, for 35.00. This one is cheaper and is better. Love it. Love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2006
    / Sandpoint Idaho.
  • Excellent Curling Iron!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Im so glad that I purchased the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron because I just love it! Ive been using this iron (1.5" barrel) for about two months now and my hair look great. Its very soft and the curls stay for a long time. The iron stays hot and its very easy to use. I find overall that ceramic styling products treat my hair much better. My stylist is also a big fan of ceramic styling products. I must thank Folica.com once again for being such an excellent source for product purchasing. This is my second purchase and great experience with their service. I highly recommend this site.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2006
    / PA
  • Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    I truly love this iron, I wanted to wait at least two months to see if I would feel the same way about this marcel curling iron and I do. It works wonderfully, at first I was not use to the larger part of the rotating handle because I am more familar with the smaller handles that at used for the hot stove. I do wish that the handle was a little smaller but I have learned how to use it over time. When I use this marcel it looks like I just step out of the salon and I am not a professional stylist, I was just brought up on using marcels. This iron will hold heat very well too, I guess, I was surprise to see it work so well for the price. I was going to buy a CHI but I am happy with this product. I am pleased with this curling iron and it is worth the money, if you do not want to spend the amount on a CHI product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 14, 2006
    / Shaker Heights, OH
  • Marcel Iron 5 Star Rating
    im very picky i like what i like, my old iron burnt out after years, i was looking for months & months, never found any thing i liked, every thing had that stupid thumb grip, well i saw this ON LINE, with out even trying it, gave it a shot,well its the BEST ever !!! i was so very happy when i used it thank you very very much !!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2005
    / Moultonboro N.h.
  • Better Than The Original 5 Star Rating
    Any stylist looking for the best marcel.....you found it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2005
    / NY
Server Name