Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron

The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 428F, while you style your...
$38.00 - $46.00
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I have used many curling irons. This is by far the best quality, the price is great. The iron is easy to control, heats up quickly and holds the temperature. A great value and I would definately purchase again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Great Item To Own
    This curling iron works wonders and is so delicate on my hair. Just have to take time to learn the system in using it since its not like typical clamp down irons. These handles move but thats what makes it smooth and easy to twirl once u learn how. GREAT buy! check it out for yourself!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Good Value!
    This iron heats up quickly and stays hot. You should be some what adept at using a marcel iron though or you will end up burning yourself. Might be better to start with a smaller size until you get the hang of it. Very good value for the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • IL
    4 Star Rating
    Works Good, Very Hot And Awkward
    I love the way this curling iron curls. The only problem I am having is getting used to using this style iron. The first time I used it I burned(BLISTERED)my neck. The handle is awkward and the heat goes to the end of the iron. I am used to having a covered end and am finding it difficult to manuver the iron carefully so I dont burn myself. If I can get the hang of it, I am sure it will be my favorite curling iron ever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Sandpoint Idaho.
    5 Star Rating
    Finally I Found It!
    I just feel so lucky to have found this marcel iron. I learned twenty five years ago to use a marcel iron, when I got the newest precision cut. I purchased my iron at a beauty supply, for 35.00. This one is cheaper and is better. Love it. Love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • PA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Curling Iron!!!!!!
    Im so glad that I purchased the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron because I just love it! Ive been using this iron (1.5" barrel) for about two months now and my hair look great. Its very soft and the curls stay for a long time. The iron stays hot and its very easy to use. I find overall that ceramic styling products treat my hair much better. My stylist is also a big fan of ceramic styling products. I must thank Folica.com once again for being such an excellent source for product purchasing. This is my second purchase and great experience with their service. I highly recommend this site.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Shaker Heights, OH
    5 Star Rating
    Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron
    I truly love this iron, I wanted to wait at least two months to see if I would feel the same way about this marcel curling iron and I do. It works wonderfully, at first I was not use to the larger part of the rotating handle because I am more familar with the smaller handles that at used for the hot stove. I do wish that the handle was a little smaller but I have learned how to use it over time. When I use this marcel it looks like I just step out of the salon and I am not a professional stylist, I was just brought up on using marcels. This iron will hold heat very well too, I guess, I was surprise to see it work so well for the price. I was going to buy a CHI but I am happy with this product. I am pleased with this curling iron and it is worth the money, if you do not want to spend the amount on a CHI product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Moultonboro N.h.
    5 Star Rating
    Marcel Iron
    im very picky i like what i like, my old iron burnt out after years, i was looking for months & months, never found any thing i liked, every thing had that stupid thumb grip, well i saw this ON LINE, with out even trying it, gave it a shot,well its the BEST ever !!! i was so very happy when i used it thank you very very much !!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Original
    Any stylist looking for the best marcel.....you found it!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name