Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron

The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 428F, while you style your...
$38.00 - $46.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    This is the best marcel iron...I love it so much better than a flat iron or any other marcel iron I have used. Every time I fix my hair,I feel like I just left the salon...this is a must have! It leaves your hair soft and full of body!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Iron, Except For Power Connection Issues.
    I love this curling iron, and have been using Hot tools marcel irons for 7+ years now, having made the switch from their spring line, however I have to replace them every 2-3 years as they always run into the same issue - their power connection within the iron comes loose and they begin to malfunction (power light flickers with movement of the iron, loses heat). I store my irons carefully, always mindful of the cord, and yet this same issue always occurs around the same time frame. If this weren't an issue, I'd easily give this product five stars.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No Curl Curling Iron
    This curling iron didn't curl my hair at all - on different heat settings. I ordered the 1.5" barrel - maybe it's too large for the length of my hair which is about half-way down my back? I'm going to exchange for a smaller barrel and different marcel curling iron. This was a huge disappointment.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Big For Medium Lenth Hair
    this 1.5" curling iron is too big for my hair and hardly gave it a curl. i think you need to have longer hair, plus it felt like the curl fell right away. i think i will try the 1" next or stick to curls i can already make with my chi straightener.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!!
    i hav a long thick hair and this curling iron is perfect for my hair texture....all i can suggest u guys is plz judge things by going thru the reviews and not blindly picking them because of the BRANDS!!!......
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cosmetologist
    5 Star Rating
    Marcel Curling Iron With Temperature Control, And Ceramic Protection

    The various types of hair that this can be used on is great!
    Control and consistency with the marcel handle is great!
    Having the ability to select your temperature makes it even better!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Marcel Iron !!!
    this is the best curling iron I ever own I would only recommend this to professional I love this Iron it work for me great the curls last longer then the regular iron if you are a hairstylist this is a must buy
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • East Coast
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curls In Less Time
    Love this marcel iron! I have fine color treated hair and have been using this iron for nearly 3 years. When I curl my hair with this iron the curl stays all day. And it curls in less time! A marcel iron is what I learned on so the clip irons are impossible for me to use. Thanks for continuing to carry professional marcel curling irons at prices the consumer can afford.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Hard To Handle And Didn't Hold Curls
    I was very disappointed when I got this curling iron for Christmas. I was sure I would love it but when I tried using it I found it very difficult to use. I had an old, cheap curling iron that was old style so this was difficult for me to get used to. That is not the only reason I was disappointed with this. This curls with this curling iron did not last for longer than 10 min. My old curling iron that is about 8 years old would hold my curls for days. Since I was sure I would love this curling iron, I threw away the receipt and now cannot return it. Wish I would have gotten a more traditional curling iron instead of trying to be fancy.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Marin County, California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gone Are The Days...
    This iron is the closest to " professional " available today. Thank goodness they are still available with the marcel handle. I still can't fine a smaller size...only with this ridiculous spring grip. Most hairstylists today, obviously, don't know how to use the marcel. The manufacturers have added swivel handles thinking it will help these inept stylists and women at home. What a joke. There is no short cut to using equipment properly. I miss my old curling irons but, please, please don't take away my marcel handle! Thank you Anthony, the Artist from Atlanta, for telling it like it is!!!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

    An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4, 1, 1-1/4 1-1/2, 2 inch barrel size.

    276 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $29.99 - $40.99
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.

    New Price: $39.95
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Amika Triple Barrel Interchangeable Pro-Curler Set

    Amika Triple Barrel Interchangeable Pro-Curler Set

    Amika Triple Barrel Pro-Curler Set contains 3 tourmaline interchangeable barrels that allow you to create any type of curls.

    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $175.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name