Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron

The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 428°F, while you style your hair.
$38.00 - $46.00

The 'gets hot, stays hot' performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 428°F, while you style your hair. With an extra long tip, you can comfortably manipulate the curling iron. The adjustable temperature makes this iron perfect for all hair types. The separate on/off switch allows the rheostat to memorize your favorite heat setting! Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 2105, 2108, 2182   /  
  • SKU: A8620   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic material preserves moisture and eliminates frizz
  • Ceramic radiates far-infrared heat that quickly penetrates the center of the hair shaft, exposing hair to less heat, preserving its natural moisture and luster
  • 'Gets hot, stays hot' with Pulse technology ensures fast heat-up, and maintains constant, even heat, from low to extra-hot temperatures, while you style
  • Reaches temperatures up to 428°F
  • Heavy duty, long-life heating element
  • 85 watts of power
  • Pilot light
  • Extra-long cool tip
  • Folding safety stand
  • Soft-grip handle for more comfortable and secure grip
  • Heavy duty 8-foot electrical cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ¾",1", 1½"
Max Temperature: 428 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Watts: 85
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron (50)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Gone Are The Days... 4 Star Rating
    This iron is the closest to " professional " available today. Thank goodness they are still available with the marcel handle. I still can't fine a smaller size...only with this ridiculous spring grip. Most hairstylists today, obviously, don't know how to use the marcel. The manufacturers have added swivel handles thinking it will help these inept stylists and women at home. What a joke. There is no short cut to using equipment properly. I miss my old curling irons but, please, please don't take away my marcel handle! Thank you Anthony, the Artist from Atlanta, for telling it like it is!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2010
    / Marin County, California
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Magic Wonder Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I have tried many irons on the market and this one I give 5 stars all the way. I have very curly hair that is hard to control plus also live where the weather is very humid. I could not live with this iron now. This is my 2nd one ordering 2 this time to have a back up one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2010
    / Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Remember Work Smarter Not Harder 5 Star Rating
    Great for skill certification....Perfect thermal curls

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2010
  • What An Incredible Curling Iron That Is Very Effective And Useful For All! 5 Star Rating
    To those who are afraid to use a Marcel Ceramic Curling Iron, don't be for this Curling Iron is INCREDIBLE and doesn't burn your hair or break the bonds of your hair either, where the spring curling iron does this to your hair. I absolutely appreciated the heated up of the Marcel Ceramic Curling Iron and how it worked with my hair. It didn't burn it or make it fizzy either.

    Sincerely-Colleen

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2010
    / Otis Orchards, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Curling Iron Rocks 4 Star Rating
    This curling iron is great. It gives shine to the hair, with a smooth curl. I am a cosmetologist, and I have experienced that this iron works on all texture of hair. It heats up very quick, and cools down on average. Just be ware, the description says it has a cool tip, NOT!!! This is a professional marcel iron, NO cool tip, which is not a problem. Just be careful, and work it!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2010
  • Cut My Curling Time In Half 5 Star Rating
    I have the worst kind of hair to curl. It's so soft and straight that it won't hold a curl for more than ten minutes. For prom, a stylist did my hair in tight curls and in three hours, my hair was back to being stick straight. If I used a curling iron, I would have to put it in the highest setting and then leave my hair in the iron for at least one minute. Not only would my arms hurt by the end of it, my hair was fried. With this curling iron, however, my hair is done in half the time at a lower heat setting and it looks great. I curled my hair one day and the next day I only had to touch it up a bit. It takes a little practice to get used to the handle and the absent cool tip, but it is definitely worth it once it's mastered. I highly recommend this product to anyone who can get their hands on it. I own the 1" barrel and I'm about to buy the 1 1/2".

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Gonna Give It An Honest Try 3 Star Rating
    I was disappointed when I first used the curling iron. I burnt my fingers as I expected there to be a cool tip on the iron - there isn't! I began from my hair roots, moved the iron down to the tips and curled under - the iron straightened my hair with a little flip on the end! I was very disappointed! I haven't used the iron since but when I read some of the reviews posted I have decided to give it an honest try and hopefully will get better results. Maybe I am just using it wrong? I will try some of the techinques mentioned.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 8, 2010
    / Carbonear, NL Canada
  • Disappointed...... 2 Star Rating
    I was so excited to get a hold of my marcel so I could make sexy waves and loose curls. While initially my hair looked really cute, the curls dropped within a 30 minute window. I tried using a flexible hold hair spray....nothing helped. In the end, I'm returning it for the regular gold-plated professional marcel. Don't waste your time and money on this model--head straight for the original. I used the original model previously at a friend's house and the curl lasted for days.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2009
    / Chicago, IL USA
  • It Is Not That Great... 2 Star Rating
    I had high hope for this curling iron, but to be honest I like my old Clairol ceramic iron better. The curls do not stay as long, and if I am not careful I get crimps in my hair. The way I curl my hair is by starting at the middle of a section (not the bottom like old school methods) and roll it up and back towards my scalp. Then I proceed to twist and bump it out, while I work down the section. My stylist uses a Marcel (not sure what brand), and it always looks great. So I was disappointed that this marcel iron pretty much sucks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2009
    / Des Moines, IA
  • My Thick Hair Didn't Hold The Curl. 2 Star Rating
    I just got my 1.5" ceramic marcel today and tested it immediately. The reason I got it was to obtain the Victorias Secret wavy look. I wasnt impressed. My hair is really thick so maybe thats the reason it didnt hold the curl well (I even set it with bobby pins while it cooled). I didnt really need the clip for the look I was going for - I simply wound my hair around the iron and clip together. But that caused a little crimp in the wave. I think Ill return it and try the pricier Enzo Milano clipless curling iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2009
    / Malibu, Ca
Server Name