Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron

The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 428F, while you style your...
$38.00 - $46.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Magic Wonder Iron!
    I have tried many irons on the market and this one I give 5 stars all the way. I have very curly hair that is hard to control plus also live where the weather is very humid. I could not live with this iron now. This is my 2nd one ordering 2 this time to have a back up one.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Remember Work Smarter Not Harder
    Great for skill certification....Perfect thermal curls
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Otis Orchards, WA
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What An Incredible Curling Iron That Is Very Effective And Useful For All!
    To those who are afraid to use a Marcel Ceramic Curling Iron, don't be for this Curling Iron is INCREDIBLE and doesn't burn your hair or break the bonds of your hair either, where the spring curling iron does this to your hair. I absolutely appreciated the heated up of the Marcel Ceramic Curling Iron and how it worked with my hair. It didn't burn it or make it fizzy either.

    Sincerely-Colleen
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Curling Iron Rocks
    This curling iron is great. It gives shine to the hair, with a smooth curl. I am a cosmetologist, and I have experienced that this iron works on all texture of hair. It heats up very quick, and cools down on average. Just be ware, the description says it has a cool tip, NOT!!! This is a professional marcel iron, NO cool tip, which is not a problem. Just be careful, and work it!!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cut My Curling Time In Half
    I have the worst kind of hair to curl. It's so soft and straight that it won't hold a curl for more than ten minutes. For prom, a stylist did my hair in tight curls and in three hours, my hair was back to being stick straight. If I used a curling iron, I would have to put it in the highest setting and then leave my hair in the iron for at least one minute. Not only would my arms hurt by the end of it, my hair was fried. With this curling iron, however, my hair is done in half the time at a lower heat setting and it looks great. I curled my hair one day and the next day I only had to touch it up a bit. It takes a little practice to get used to the handle and the absent cool tip, but it is definitely worth it once it's mastered. I highly recommend this product to anyone who can get their hands on it. I own the 1" barrel and I'm about to buy the 1 1/2".
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Carbonear, NL Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Gonna Give It An Honest Try
    I was disappointed when I first used the curling iron. I burnt my fingers as I expected there to be a cool tip on the iron - there isn't! I began from my hair roots, moved the iron down to the tips and curled under - the iron straightened my hair with a little flip on the end! I was very disappointed! I haven't used the iron since but when I read some of the reviews posted I have decided to give it an honest try and hopefully will get better results. Maybe I am just using it wrong? I will try some of the techinques mentioned.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL USA
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed......
    I was so excited to get a hold of my marcel so I could make sexy waves and loose curls. While initially my hair looked really cute, the curls dropped within a 30 minute window. I tried using a flexible hold hair spray....nothing helped. In the end, I'm returning it for the regular gold-plated professional marcel. Don't waste your time and money on this model--head straight for the original. I used the original model previously at a friend's house and the curl lasted for days.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Des Moines, IA
    2 Star Rating
    It Is Not That Great...
    I had high hope for this curling iron, but to be honest I like my old Clairol ceramic iron better. The curls do not stay as long, and if I am not careful I get crimps in my hair. The way I curl my hair is by starting at the middle of a section (not the bottom like old school methods) and roll it up and back towards my scalp. Then I proceed to twist and bump it out, while I work down the section. My stylist uses a Marcel (not sure what brand), and it always looks great. So I was disappointed that this marcel iron pretty much sucks.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Malibu, Ca
    2 Star Rating
    My Thick Hair Didn't Hold The Curl.
    I just got my 1.5" ceramic marcel today and tested it immediately. The reason I got it was to obtain the Victorias Secret wavy look. I wasnt impressed. My hair is really thick so maybe thats the reason it didnt hold the curl well (I even set it with bobby pins while it cooled). I didnt really need the clip for the look I was going for - I simply wound my hair around the iron and clip together. But that caused a little crimp in the wave. I think Ill return it and try the pricier Enzo Milano clipless curling iron.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron
    For all the people that are stating this is the worst curling iron..hello..this is a PROFESSIONAL MARCEL IRON..translation..no spring clip or plastic tip. I have been using this iron for 2 years and have no complaints. I actually use this iron more than my stove marcels. I would not recommend this iron to the inexperienced "girl next door". And for users who are complaining of burnt hair, common sense would tell you not to place the iron on the highest setting! You should not need extreme heat to curl hair. Please be reminded to use a thermal protectant when thermal styling. One of the best irons hands down!
    74 out of 75 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name