Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron

The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 428F, while you style your...
$38.00 - $46.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Iron!
    I am a student in hair school and this is the iron I use. It is the most awesome iron ever. Doesnt cause heat damage, fabulous Marcel handle (which is saving my wrist, by the way)and best of all is the price! Ive never had any trouble with this iron. :D
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Very Pleased!
    I just got done using this item for the first time. Its amazing! I cant put my finger on exactly *why* this works so well. Is it the ceramic? Maybe the fact that it is a marcel? The fact that it heats up *so well* and STAYS heated the entire time? Whatever it is, I cut my curling time by *at least* half!There is not a "cool tip" so you can grip the top of the iron.And Im sure that Ill get faster with practice. Its definitely not the same as a spring, but I seem to have more control over my curling.But its not impossible... right now I have a broken right hand, which is also the hand I use to curl my hair.The ceramic really helped my hair feel healthier.Styling tip: take a chunk of hair that you want to curl. Put the iron close to your scalp and drag it to the halfway point of the chunk. Curl it... therefore, only the first half (from your scalp to mid-chunk) curls. Then curl the second half, but dont touch your ends. Then just hit the heat on the ends for just a short time. This way, you arent frying them!Its a professional technique.Dont forget to use hair products that work with heat tools!
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Difficult Handle
    this whole handle and barrel swivels so much it hurts my wrists and I simply cannot use it... also, it does not have a plastic part at the tip to hold onto to stabilize it... overall the worst curling iron Ive ever used and I wish I could return it...
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    1 Star Rating
    Burned Hair...
    This is the worst curling iron Ive ever used. After 7 months purchase, I still havent used it much because it burns my hair. It fried it, not just burned. The first time I thought maybe it was still new and saw bits of crumbled burned hair with a terrible smell, but thought it may be new and I put it on too high of a heat. Since then, I have tried putting it on the lowest heat and it still burns my hair to a crisp. I cant use it anymore and cant return it because Ive kept it too late. Its ridiculous. Im wondering if its made for African/African-American hair? I am from the middle-east but my hair is like Caucasian hair. Dont buy it it you are Caucasian or you will have burned hair.
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron I Have Had
    So far I love it. I have the 1" and the 2". As soon as the 3/4" barrel is back in stock I am going to purchase that as well. They do get very hot - so if you are not really good at using a curling iron I would not recommend it. You can burn yourself very easily.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Katy Tx
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron
    i have long very thick hair. this curling iron does the job my curls last a long time and my time curling my hair is cut in half.i strongly recommend it to everyone.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Ceramic Tri Professional
    The Hot Tools Ceramic is the best I have ever used. I purchased one and liked so well I purchased the second one to have for travel.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    This curling iron creates perfect curls every time in half the time of regular metal irons. Im so glad I bought this product; its excellent!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Curls Really Well
    If you are not used to using a Marcel curling iron, it will take a bit to get accustomed to. However, marcel curling irons are the best. Your curls will last!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Auburn, Al.
    5 Star Rating
    Best I've Ever Used
    This marcel iron is A-1 EXCELLENT!!! I have used many curlers over the years but none that makes curls as smooth and silky as this one. It is a great buy and I highly recommend it. I would also like to see this available in the 5/8 inch size and I would buy it also.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

    An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4, 1, 1-1/4 1-1/2, 2 inch barrel size.

    273 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $29.99 - $40.99
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.

    New Price: $39.95
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Amika Triple Barrel Interchangeable Pro-Curler Set

    Amika Triple Barrel Interchangeable Pro-Curler Set

    Amika Triple Barrel Pro-Curler Set contains 3 tourmaline interchangeable barrels that allow you to create any type of curls.

    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $175.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name