Shop Sedu
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

67 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron has pulse technology so it gets hot...and stays hot!
$44.00 - $50.00
 

Reviews

Based on 67 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron (67)
Show All 67 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Minneapolis, MN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sexy Curls!!
    I have super thick hair that is very difficult to curl and this curling iron does the trick! I set it to the highest temp. (using heat protectant) and end up with gorgeous curls!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    Bought 2 of these and they are extremely good tool!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Bad Quailty
    I had to return this because the on/off switch was broken right from the start. It was sliding back and forth between the On and Off positions and would not stay locked on either. You could just tell how cheaply made it was by looking at the switch. Even if it wasn't broken, you can tell it would have within no time at all. Also, I found the curling iron to be way too heavy. I have the Conair Instant Heat one and it's been working great for years and years. I'd get that one instead.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    This curling iron was very disappointing. After reading the reviews I thought it would be great but it did not curl the hair at all. Just a little flip at the ends, basically nothing. I guess that's why the price is fairly low in comparison to some of the higher rated curling irons. Definitely going with a wand type and better quality curling iron. But have to say customer service reps are very nice and return is very easy.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Iron
    I noticed that the curing iron that I received does not heat up as well as the first one I order. Does not seem to get as hot even set at the highest control. Can you send a call tag for it so I may return. Thank you so much.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Reminds Me Of The 70s
    I admit I have only purchased two "expensive" curling irons, the wand type and this one. They make different types of curls though you can imitate the wand with the clamp if you are very careful but that's another story. Again, my only comparisons being from Sally's and the drug store, this is unbelievable! It curls my hair in ten seconds and my curl lasts all day. I was styling my hair the way my cousin did in her teens around 1979 with this and got tons of compliments. It has a dial for temperature setting so I would recommend starting in the medium zone and work up until you hit the temp that works because it gets HOT and my hair smelled cooked once! Also, the off-on button is a bit flimsy and it broke off on my first iron around the tenth use and I'm not rough by any means. I exchanged it for another, and with a little additional care to avoid touching it during styling, it has lasted about a year so far. I highly recommend it.
    Before Photo
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron!
    I love it!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work For Me
    I read from so many web sites how this was an amazing curling iron. I was so excited about the possibility of having an awesome curl for my "Fine, thin and lifeless" hair once again. I had used curling irons many years ago with similar results and this one proved no different. It did not curl my hair at all. I purchased the 1" barrel and really thought about returning it for the 3/4" diameter but I do not believe it would have made any difference. After a minute I still had no curl. I do not have time every morning to stand there holding a curling iron forever waiting for it to curl. And what "Curl" was there, was very little. Just don't see how everyone get's such 'Amazing" results.
    I will continue using my old standby curling brush.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Carlos, CA United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Smooth Finish On This Curling Iron
    I didn't realize how gunked up my previous ceramic curling iron was (presumably from hair product) until I got my new Titanium curling iron from Hot Tools. It just glides through my hair and gives me lasting curls. According to the product literature, this curling iron will not corrode, like my previous one. I also like the swiveling cord. And the fun pink color is just an added bonus. :-)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    I bought my TWO curling irons under a year ago and both don't work anymore. The first one, my 1 1/4" became loose after a couple months of use and isn't even usable. And now my 1" wont even turn on, the wiring has become loose I guess. They did heat up quick, but the quality is the worst. I was so excited and I am way disappointed. Defiantly not paying $30 each for the warranty to get the same horrible product. Not worth it at all.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name