Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron incorporates high heats and state-of-the-art titanium barrel surfaces. Equipped with Pulse technology to get hot...and stay hot!
$44.00
Out of Stock

Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron incorporates high heats and state-of-the-art titanium barrel surfaces for even heat distribution and snag-free styling. Equipped with Pulse technology to get hot...and stay hot with fast heat up and instant recovery. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: HPK43, HPK44, HPK45, HPK46   /  
  • SKU: 002889   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Smooth Titanium surface for snag free styling
  • Variable heating settings
  • Extra long cool tip and thumb grip
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Powerful spring clamp
  • Available in barrel sizes: 1", 1¼", 1½"
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Titanium
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron (67)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Fast Curls! 5 Star Rating
    I recently started going to college in Utah where, unlike the Northwest, EVERYONE does their hair. Last semester I started using my roomie's curling iron and was amazed at the results! In the past, whenever I curled my hair, it would look great, but only hold for 30 minutes max, even with lots of product in it to hold it. This iron gets extremely hot very fast and makes curls quickly that hold for quite a while. Definitely reccomend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 29, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Curling Iron, Heats Up Fast & Long Holding Curls! 5 Star Rating
    Love the color of the iron and handling. It heats up quickly, too. The only drawback is that you can't tell when it reaches the desired temp and the power light is so dim that it's hard to tell if it's on or not. Besides that, it easy to use and long lasting curls. I have the 1.5 and 1.25. Happy curling!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 6, 2011
    / Sunny Hawaii
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • A Good Hair Curler 4 Star Rating
    I don't think any curling iron in the lower price range is so outstanding that it makes you delighted - but this is a good, sturdy curling iron. Heats fast, does the job without any problem, curls pretty quickly. I am very happy with it. My hair is incredibly thick and stubborn and doesn't hold curl too long unless I use a curling iron and then put the hair straight into a roller/curler till it cools. This curling iron is no different to every other one I have had - I still have to use it, put the hair in a curler till it cools for it to hold. So its a great curling iron, does the job I expected and nothing more.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2011
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have had this curling iron for about a month and a half now, and it works great! The curls are perfect. I have the 1 inch. It allows you to have many different styles. It leaves your hair really shiny. The heat adjustments are super good. My big sister has super hard to curl hair, and we adjusted the heat, and it curled! I'm so glad I bought this!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • It's Ok 2 Star Rating
    Results were ok. Gave me frizzy curls, even though i used many different products in my hair. heats up great. Temperature is consistent. Handle bent after the second curl (I only curl small sections, not large). Not too sure if it's because of the heat setting, which causes metal to bend, but i just had to take it back. I need something more sturdy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2011
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Worth It! 2 Star Rating
    This curling iron was nice when I first got it. The only thing that annoyed me was the little device that keeps it off the counter while it's heating up... I found my hair getting tangled it in it a lot... Other than that, I enjoyed it... BUT... it's been a year and a day now, and the clamp is making the WORST screeching noise... Not only that, but the titanium part is discolored. Might I add that I RARELY curl my hair! Seriously maybe once every couple months.... If you are considering buying this, expect only a year out of it... It's not worth it to me, and the warranty is ONLY good for a year, and that says a lot about a product... it's not going to last more than that. I'm really upset because it seriously happened just TODAY and the warranty expired YESTERDAY. I think it was planned... lol. In all seriousness though, pass on this...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It's Just Ok--the Purple Barrel Ceramic Is Great! 3 Star Rating
    This had decent reviews, so I bought it. It didn't curl great at all unless i held it for 40 seconds. This may be great for thin hair, but if ur hair is think, you'll be beyond frustrated! It takes too long to curl thick hair. I returned it & bought a Hot Tools ceramic with the purple barrel. It takes curls hair instantly & gives it a beautiful shine!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    i love it, it gets warm really fast and the curls stay all day. i definitely recommend

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • 175f Max Folks, So How Hot Do You Really Need A Curling Iron?? 2 Star Rating
    Why I bought -
    I purchased this after a lackluster experience with the 2" hot tools gold barrel, figuring that the smaller barrel would help give a little more curl and not fall out so quickly. Plus this model gets hotter, Hot Tools claims it will reach 450 degrees Fahrenheit, while the gold line only goes up to 430. I would be happy with either.

    Mechanics -
    I am happy with the tug and hold of the clamp, my hair pulls through relatively smoothly - much smoother than the 2" gold barrel iron I have. I have no fear pulling the iron, very minimal snagging.

    Temperature -
    I also purchased an infrared thermometer. At the highest setting, the pink titanium 1.5 inch iron reached 175 degrees Fahrenheit. It took a while to get there, definitely more than a minute, it took several minutes. I didn't time it since I was testing out all the heat levels, letting the iron stabilize at each level. When it was clear it wasn't going to heat up much more I cranked it to the highest level and let it sit for a long long time. Still 175 max, at the hottest end, which is by the tip. The thermometer measured other temperatures accurately, the surroundings were about 65 degrees which is what my heat is set at.

    Final Thoughts -
    Smooth operation but it doesn't get anywhere near as hot as advertised. I am reasonably sure it is not just a defective iron because my brand new 2" gold model performed similarly. I think it might have reached 110. I will have to retest it since I was feeling pretty bummed at that point.

    In any case, I also tested my Conair instant heat (which has no temperature claims, but 25 settings) and discovered I had been using it at 90 degrees (setting 11) and it reached a max 105 (setting 25). So, how hot do I really need it? I am not sure whether I will return the pink titanium iron yet. I am going to try it out at the max setting without fear of nuking my hair, since I know now it is only 175. Maybe that will be enough for me.

    ***One bright spot in my temperature readings: my Conair nano-silver flat iron was shockingly accurate and got up to about 375 (claims 395).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2011
    / Kansas City
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Will Not Last 3 Star Rating
    The performance is good but the hot tools curling irons do not last I have gone through five. The springs dont last and then out of no where it stops heating up. I continued to buy them over and over because I liked how it curled my hair but this last time im done cant afford to keep replacing this curling iron. I guess its time to move on.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2011
Server Name