Steal Of The Day PINK50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

67 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron has pulse technology so it gets hot...and stays hot!
$44.00 - $50.00
 

Reviews

Based on 67 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron (67)
Show All 67 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Would Not Recommend
    This is really heavy and hard to handle compared to most styling tools. It is awkward to use and not the quality i expected at all.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Washington. DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Sturdy
    I was happy with one out of the 3 bands bundled together. I soon as the first thin band was placed on my hair it broke. I have only been successful with he one thicker band. I wouldn't recommend this purchase.
    11 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Curling Iron
    This is a great curling iron- why? because I have fine hair and with too much heat - my hair will go flat fast - the heat is even on the wand - and with mulitple heat setting - those with thick curly hair can use this iron

    After getting so many "inexpensive" curling irons and burning my hair and drying my hair out - this product is a great buy - I love it - also easy to handle
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    As a daily flat iron user, I was ready for a change. After reading the good reviews and loving the price, I purchased the 1" curling iron. I, too, amd having the same issues with curls falling out- just minutes after curling. I've tried using a little bit of product on each curl or spray each section with styling spray before rolling the curl. Nothing helps. I was desperate as my daughter needed curls for her piano recital- so I used an old Conair that I had in the closet. Surprisingly enough, the curls stayed, and so did mine! I wanted the benefit of a "better quality iron", a fast heat up and higher heat, so that I could curl hair faster. This iron did not meet those needs. Still searching. I do like the long cord and the cool tip.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Out Of All I've Used
    I have very fine, straight, hair so I've always had a problem with keeping curls in my hair. I've used conair, revlon, and remington. I've always had mediocre results but I thought that was because my is too fine, until I used this iron. I was literally amazed! I didn't realize that my hair could have these beautiful bouncy curls that make a wonderful hair style. I know that for a fact because I never received so many complements on my hair in my life. This is an extraordinary product.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    I'll Try Something Else
    I prefer a more light-weight iron. This one feels heavy, therefore ackward to use. I wouldn't mind if it created curl fast and held it, but when I pull the curling iron out, the hair falls straight. Maybe it's just my hair type, but I'll be exchanging it.
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Does Not Work Well On Thin/fine Hair
    I was looking for something to replace my Babyliss 1 1/2 inch, as they sadly do not make that anymore, and this did not come close! Although it does heat up very fast, none of the curls would hold in my hair at all. When I pulled the curling iron out of my hair, the curl would fall completely straight in seconds. It was almost like the curling iron was making my hair damp, which kept it from holding any curl! I tried it on all of the settings for fine/thin hair and none of them made any difference. I will be exchanging this!!!
    22 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    The curling iron is great! does the trick, light and doesn't burn or pull the hair like some do... Great for curly hair!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Laurel,MD 20724
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Bounce
    I always wear my hair in curls. I was 1st amazed at how fast the curing iron heats up. Then I was amazed I could curl my hair within 10-15 minutes. Some of the things I love best. My hair could not look like it had the best texture before I put heat to it but afterward it was smooth, sleeky and shiny. Then with ceramics it doesnt have that burnt smell. What stood the test, Sunday Morning Praise and Worships. I sweat like crazy and my curls always fall because P&W is a work out. However with this curling iron my curls stay in. WITH OUT Spritz!!! I love it!
    83 out of 93 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brand Of Curling Irons Ever
    I have very thick course hair and have always needed a salon grade curling iron. I bought my first Hot tools in High School and was very happy.I have tried many other salon brands and always go back to Hot tools.
    15 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name