Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

66 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron has pulse technology so it gets hot...and stays hot!
$44.00 - $50.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 66 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron (66)
Show All 66 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sunny Hawaii
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron, Heats Up Fast & Long Holding Curls!
    Love the color of the iron and handling. It heats up quickly, too. The only drawback is that you can't tell when it reaches the desired temp and the power light is so dim that it's hard to tell if it's on or not. Besides that, it easy to use and long lasting curls. I have the 1.5 and 1.25. Happy curling!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Good Hair Curler
    I don't think any curling iron in the lower price range is so outstanding that it makes you delighted - but this is a good, sturdy curling iron. Heats fast, does the job without any problem, curls pretty quickly. I am very happy with it. My hair is incredibly thick and stubborn and doesn't hold curl too long unless I use a curling iron and then put the hair straight into a roller/curler till it cools. This curling iron is no different to every other one I have had - I still have to use it, put the hair in a curler till it cools for it to hold. So its a great curling iron, does the job I expected and nothing more.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!!
    I have had this curling iron for about a month and a half now, and it works great! The curls are perfect. I have the 1 inch. It allows you to have many different styles. It leaves your hair really shiny. The heat adjustments are super good. My big sister has super hard to curl hair, and we adjusted the heat, and it curled! I'm so glad I bought this!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    Results were ok. Gave me frizzy curls, even though i used many different products in my hair. heats up great. Temperature is consistent. Handle bent after the second curl (I only curl small sections, not large). Not too sure if it's because of the heat setting, which causes metal to bend, but i just had to take it back. I need something more sturdy.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It!
    This curling iron was nice when I first got it. The only thing that annoyed me was the little device that keeps it off the counter while it's heating up... I found my hair getting tangled it in it a lot... Other than that, I enjoyed it... BUT... it's been a year and a day now, and the clamp is making the WORST screeching noise... Not only that, but the titanium part is discolored. Might I add that I RARELY curl my hair! Seriously maybe once every couple months.... If you are considering buying this, expect only a year out of it... It's not worth it to me, and the warranty is ONLY good for a year, and that says a lot about a product... it's not going to last more than that. I'm really upset because it seriously happened just TODAY and the warranty expired YESTERDAY. I think it was planned... lol. In all seriousness though, pass on this...
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Just Ok--the Purple Barrel Ceramic Is Great!
    This had decent reviews, so I bought it. It didn't curl great at all unless i held it for 40 seconds. This may be great for thin hair, but if ur hair is think, you'll be beyond frustrated! It takes too long to curl thick hair. I returned it & bought a Hot Tools ceramic with the purple barrel. It takes curls hair instantly & gives it a beautiful shine!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    i love it, it gets warm really fast and the curls stay all day. i definitely recommend
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    175f Max Folks, So How Hot Do You Really Need A Curling Iron??
    Why I bought -
    I purchased this after a lackluster experience with the 2" hot tools gold barrel, figuring that the smaller barrel would help give a little more curl and not fall out so quickly. Plus this model gets hotter, Hot Tools claims it will reach 450 degrees Fahrenheit, while the gold line only goes up to 430. I would be happy with either.

    Mechanics -
    I am happy with the tug and hold of the clamp, my hair pulls through relatively smoothly - much smoother than the 2" gold barrel iron I have. I have no fear pulling the iron, very minimal snagging.

    Temperature -
    I also purchased an infrared thermometer. At the highest setting, the pink titanium 1.5 inch iron reached 175 degrees Fahrenheit. It took a while to get there, definitely more than a minute, it took several minutes. I didn't time it since I was testing out all the heat levels, letting the iron stabilize at each level. When it was clear it wasn't going to heat up much more I cranked it to the highest level and let it sit for a long long time. Still 175 max, at the hottest end, which is by the tip. The thermometer measured other temperatures accurately, the surroundings were about 65 degrees which is what my heat is set at.

    Final Thoughts -
    Smooth operation but it doesn't get anywhere near as hot as advertised. I am reasonably sure it is not just a defective iron because my brand new 2" gold model performed similarly. I think it might have reached 110. I will have to retest it since I was feeling pretty bummed at that point.

    In any case, I also tested my Conair instant heat (which has no temperature claims, but 25 settings) and discovered I had been using it at 90 degrees (setting 11) and it reached a max 105 (setting 25). So, how hot do I really need it? I am not sure whether I will return the pink titanium iron yet. I am going to try it out at the max setting without fear of nuking my hair, since I know now it is only 175. Maybe that will be enough for me.

    ***One bright spot in my temperature readings: my Conair nano-silver flat iron was shockingly accurate and got up to about 375 (claims 395).
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Will Not Last
    The performance is good but the hot tools curling irons do not last I have gone through five. The springs dont last and then out of no where it stops heating up. I continued to buy them over and over because I liked how it curled my hair but this last time im done cant afford to keep replacing this curling iron. I guess its time to move on.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Would Not Recommend
    This is really heavy and hard to handle compared to most styling tools. It is awkward to use and not the quality i expected at all.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.

    New Price: $39.95
  • Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner is a safe spray that will keep your flat iron in tip top shape and ready for the next use.

    Old Price: $8.00 New Price: $4.99
Server Name