Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

67 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron has pulse technology so it gets hot...and stays hot!
$44.00 - $50.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 67 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron (67)
Show All 67 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Versitile And Reliable
    I bought my 1 inch Pink Titanium Curling Iron about three years ago, and I STILL love it!

    This iron gives me the bouncy Hollywood curls look I love, and I've found that for a softer look I can ignore the clamp and wrap locks of hair around the barrel by hand.

    As for reliability, I used this curler every day for about a year, and after three years it is still working the way it did the day I bought it. I've also dropped this curler off the back of a truck on a highway and (minus a few scrapes) it wasn't damaged!

    My only complaint is that my hair tends to snag and snap if it gets too close to the base of the clamp.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron In The Market!!!!!!
    I love all my hot tools curling irons, I love the variety in sizes. My hair is super straight and when I use other curling irons the curls don't last but when I use HOT TOOLS my curls last all day....without hair spray!!!! Hot Tools curling irons have become my favorite hair's best friend!!! Love them!!!!! Hot Tools rocks!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible Swivel Cord
    I loved the curling iron but each one I have purchased (3) after 6 months of use the cord begins shorting out.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holds All Day
    I have the 3/4, 1, and 1 1/4 inch barrel. My fav is the 1inch. The curl holds all day long, even in Houston humidity, without hairspray and tons of product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    My New Curler
    It works fantastic. Curls great and gets pretty hot. Would recommend this product to a friend.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Usually Love Hot Tools
    I have the 1 inch and the 3/4 inch pink titanium, and love them, but the 1 1/2 inch barrel was disappointing. The curls did not hold at all. It felt like the spring wasn't as strong as my other two curling irons and my hair would just slip out of the clip.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Lasting Curls
    I have the 3/4, 1 and 1 1/4 inch barrels. They are all fantastic! I can curl my whole head and I have medium coarse hair down to my bra strap in about 15 minutes. The curls hold really well without any product. I curl it in the morning and it holds until the next day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • British Columbia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Luck!
    I bought the 1" and the 1 and 1/2", both the Pink Titanium Hot Tools. I read a million reviews on which to buy and finally decided on it, the pink helped too! My 1" seems to be perfect still but I finally unpacked my 1 and 1/2" curling iron and it lasted 4 days before the on and off switch completely broke, like in half! So now I can't turn it on. I really loved it for the 4 days, but now I am heart broken. So the curling part is great but not in love with the quality I guess.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed!
    This curling iron is heavy in weight. I have had many curling irons but this one besides being heavy, the spring is so stiff and not easy to open. It grabs the hair too tight and leaves ridges in my hair. I blow my hair dry and only use curling iron the second day to give it a little more body. I have fine color treated hair in very good condition. I know how to use a curling iron and this one is a disappointment. I even tried lightly grabbing my hair with the iron, however, it does not slide through the hair very well. The curling looks nice, but that is about all. I am sorry to say that I do not recommend this iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    High Expectations With Very Poor Results.

    Unfortunately, I really did not like this curling iron. I ordered the 1 and 1/2 " barrel iron after reading so many positive reviews. I have very thick hair and it is rare to find a curling iron that actually gets hot enough to curly my hair and keep it curled for hours. I have been researching Hot Tools for a while now and finally decided to go for it.

    What a bummer! After it came in the mail I rushed to use it right away. It took me a few minutes to figure out how to get the curls to look nice and smooth and I thought it looked pretty good. Until about three minutes later when the curls started to not only fall but get frizzy. Not to mention the terrible odor. I could not get the burnt smell out of my hair for a few days.

    I decided I would wait a few days and give it another try, and it was almost worse the second time. I just cannot get over the burnt smell and the poor results.

    I will definitely be returning this product and will continue searching on folica for the perfect curling iron.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.

    New Price: $39.95
  • Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner is a safe spray that will keep your flat iron in tip top shape and ready for the next use.

    Old Price: $8.00 New Price: $4.99
Server Name