Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Insta-Curl EZ Styler

10 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Hot Tools Insta-Curl EZ Styler is the hottest curler on the market! Create instant curls with the new split barrel technology.
$60.00
$54.99
Save 8% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    New Ez Tool
    I love this styler, like the name says "ez insta curls". It's super easy to use, even though it looks a bit complicated at first. Connie...there's a new EZ Styler and the barrel is longer, and I believe that Hot Tools came out with a bigger size (1 1/4") I attached an image of mine :)
    Before Photo

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Pulled Out Hair
    No matter how much hair I put in the styler it did not move smoothly with my hair as shown in the video. It pulled out hair and I can't afford to lose any ;)
    I thought perhaps the opening was too small and I couldn't find any way to adjust it. I tried "stretching" it open a little since it was essentially useless to me, but that didn't help.
    I'm no professional, but I do consider myself fairly savvy with styling tools.
    Gathering dust now.....

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Barrel Too Short
    I sent this curling iron back because the barrel was too short. I have layered shoulder length hair and it was awkward to use and didn't give me the curl/style that I was looking for. Oh well, back to my trusty Hot Tools curling iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Grail Of Curling Irons!
    Holy Cow; does this styler work wondrous curls. :D I bought it on a whim; because of the great price and the video on this site. I figured it was too good to be true; until it arrived a few minutes ago. It literally took me a couple minutes to curl a whole head full of perfect curls. I love love love it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Tool.....ever!!!
    OMG!!!!!! I'm sooooo in love!!!!

    My hair is straight as you can see in the pic, and I 've tried every single curling iron in the market and no luck, curls will not last at all. A friend told me about the EZ Styler and at first I was skeptical and it look complicated to use but fortunately I listened to her and I gave it a try......It's beyond amazing, I scanned the qr code on the box and it sent me to a video, so I just followed the tutorial, I swear its really easy to use, it creates lovely beautiful curls, and it doesn't matter if you have your hair in layers it will still curl all your hair and I do it in less than 10 minutes. Now, I'm realizing that it comes with auto-shut off...perfect because I'm always in a hurry and I forget to turn off my appliances..lol!! I totally recommend the Insta Curl EZ Styler 100%...I attached the pic so you can see all the gorgeous curls it creates...and they last all day (no need of hairspray)... This is by far my new favorite curling iron!! Thanks Hot Tools!
    Before Photo
    31 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Easy And Beautiful Results
    I bought this and watched the video that is listed on the front of the box. It seemed too easy... BUT it worked exactly as it shows

    I have semi curly hair that looks awful if I do not style it. The whole curl process was easy and fast. after I mastered the technique I am able to finish my hair in about 7 minutes from start to finish and I have a lot of hair. The curls lasted 2 to 3 days and that is also great for people that HATE to fix their hair everyday. I just put it in a pony tail on top of my head at night and it looks even better the next day.

    Today my daughter came in and asked me to curl her hair with my new tool... I do NOT normally curl her hair in the morning because it takes too long but today I curled all of her ends with this EZ Curler and it looked beautiful and she was thrilled... I just started half way down her hair and it made a beautiful style. I gave it a little lift at the roots by sliding the hair between the split plates and rolling my wrist to give it a "bump"

    NOTE: 2 days ago I came home and saw the iron on the counter still plugged in and realized I did NOT turn it off before leaving for work. The power light was off... but the switch was in the ON position... I flipped the switch OFF and Then ON again and it turned back on... so apparently there is an auto shut-off feature I was unaware of BUT LOVE... I am constantly forgetting to turn off my appliances and auto shut-off makes me feel safe and saves me money in electricity...

    I LOVE this new iron and will use it on my daughters cheerleading squad when I help them curl their pony-tails... they will all want to buy one
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Does Do This!
    In my previous review I forgot to post these. I saw the video and it's exactly how my hair turns out. Love it!!!!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yUdpQuQxWwM&feature=c4-overview&list=UUt8E_1o5RSJKrvMtN5B-jWQ
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Mexico
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!
    I got this from my sister and I cannot stop raving about it. It's easy to use, it's fast and I don't have to spend so much time curling my hair. Best curling iron EVER!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast & Amazing Curls!!!!!!!!!
    This is a great tool. I loved the way it slides through your hair without pulling when you are twisting it to make the curl. Even my ends were perfectly curled, I was so happy I didn't have to redo them. I usually use hair spray after curling my hair so the curls last, with this EZ Styler I didn't have to.
    I have 3 kids and in the mornings I'm running around trying to get ready, this tool has made it so much easier for me to get a perfect hairdo for work and I don't have to get up 2 hours earlier to do it.
    I absolutely love the Insta-curl EZ Styler. I will definitely recommend it!!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This is the best curling iron I have ever used. I have bought many expensive high end curling irons and none of them compare to the Insta-Curl EZ Styler.
    I have fine, flat hair, and after using the Insta-Curl I have beautiful curls that last all day. It gives my hair body, volume and fullness. Does not make my hair dry, it gives it shine. Love it!!!! I would give it 10 stars!
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name