Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Hot Tools Insta-Curl 1" EZ Styler

The Hot Tools Insta-Curl EZ Styler is the hottest curler on the market! Create instant curls with the new split barrel technology.
$54.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Achieve perfect, even, frizz-free curls with the Hot Tools Insta-Curl EZ Styler. Now styling hair is easy and quick!

The Hot Tools 1" Insta-Curl EZ Styler is the hottest curler on the market! Create instant curls with the new split barrel technology.

  • Model#: HTC1000   /  
  • SKU: 009486   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Pulse technology gets hot and stays hot for superior heat performance
  • Variable heat settings
  • High speed heat-up 
  • Maintains constant, even heat, from low to extra-hot, while you style
  • Creates long-lasting hold
  • Perfect heat for beautiful, cascading curls
  • Smooth surface for frizz-free styling
  • LED heat indicator lights
  • High, medium and low temperature heat settings
  • Separate On / Off switch
  • Cool tips
  • 2-hour auto shut-off
  • 8-foot, professional swivel cord

Directions

Styling Tip: For the perfect spiral curls, make sure to pull ends of hair through the entire barrel.  Do not hold end of hair as that may result in a kink.

 If the Hot Tools Insta-Curl EZ Styler turns off by auto-shut off, simply turn the switch OFF and then ON to restart.

Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 430 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Spiral
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Available Barrel Sizes: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Insta-Curl 1" EZ Styler (11)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Hot Tools Insta-curl Ez Styler 5 Star Rating
    I recommend insta curl ez styler i have straight hair.
    i have used all types of curly irons but this one is something else it works great.
    On me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair
  • New Ez Tool 5 Star Rating
    I love this styler, like the name says "ez insta curls". It's super easy to use, even though it looks a bit complicated at first. Connie...there's a new EZ Styler and the barrel is longer, and I believe that Hot Tools came out with a bigger size (1 1/4") I attached an image of mine :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2014
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Pulled Out Hair 1 Star Rating
    No matter how much hair I put in the styler it did not move smoothly with my hair as shown in the video. It pulled out hair and I can't afford to lose any ;)
    I thought perhaps the opening was too small and I couldn't find any way to adjust it. I tried "stretching" it open a little since it was essentially useless to me, but that didn't help.
    I'm no professional, but I do consider myself fairly savvy with styling tools.
    Gathering dust now.....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Barrel Too Short 2 Star Rating
    I sent this curling iron back because the barrel was too short. I have layered shoulder length hair and it was awkward to use and didn't give me the curl/style that I was looking for. Oh well, back to my trusty Hot Tools curling iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Holy Grail Of Curling Irons! 5 Star Rating
    Holy Cow; does this styler work wondrous curls. :D I bought it on a whim; because of the great price and the video on this site. I figured it was too good to be true; until it arrived a few minutes ago. It literally took me a couple minutes to curl a whole head full of perfect curls. I love love love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 20, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Curling Tool.....ever!!! 5 Star Rating
    OMG!!!!!! I'm sooooo in love!!!!

    My hair is straight as you can see in the pic, and I 've tried every single curling iron in the market and no luck, curls will not last at all. A friend told me about the EZ Styler and at first I was skeptical and it look complicated to use but fortunately I listened to her and I gave it a try......It's beyond amazing, I scanned the qr code on the box and it sent me to a video, so I just followed the tutorial, I swear its really easy to use, it creates lovely beautiful curls, and it doesn't matter if you have your hair in layers it will still curl all your hair and I do it in less than 10 minutes. Now, I'm realizing that it comes with auto-shut off...perfect because I'm always in a hurry and I forget to turn off my appliances..lol!! I totally recommend the Insta Curl EZ Styler 100%...I attached the pic so you can see all the gorgeous curls it creates...and they last all day (no need of hairspray)... This is by far my new favorite curling iron!! Thanks Hot Tools!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Super Easy And Beautiful Results 5 Star Rating
    I bought this and watched the video that is listed on the front of the box. It seemed too easy... BUT it worked exactly as it shows

    I have semi curly hair that looks awful if I do not style it. The whole curl process was easy and fast. after I mastered the technique I am able to finish my hair in about 7 minutes from start to finish and I have a lot of hair. The curls lasted 2 to 3 days and that is also great for people that HATE to fix their hair everyday. I just put it in a pony tail on top of my head at night and it looks even better the next day.

    Today my daughter came in and asked me to curl her hair with my new tool... I do NOT normally curl her hair in the morning because it takes too long but today I curled all of her ends with this EZ Curler and it looked beautiful and she was thrilled... I just started half way down her hair and it made a beautiful style. I gave it a little lift at the roots by sliding the hair between the split plates and rolling my wrist to give it a "bump"

    NOTE: 2 days ago I came home and saw the iron on the counter still plugged in and realized I did NOT turn it off before leaving for work. The power light was off... but the switch was in the ON position... I flipped the switch OFF and Then ON again and it turned back on... so apparently there is an auto shut-off feature I was unaware of BUT LOVE... I am constantly forgetting to turn off my appliances and auto shut-off makes me feel safe and saves me money in electricity...

    I LOVE this new iron and will use it on my daughters cheerleading squad when I help them curl their pony-tails... they will all want to buy one

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • It Does Do This! 5 Star Rating
    In my previous review I forgot to post these. I saw the video and it's exactly how my hair turns out. Love it!!!!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yUdpQuQxWwM&feature=c4-overview&list=UUt8E_1o5RSJKrvMtN5B-jWQ

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Best Curling Iron Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I got this from my sister and I cannot stop raving about it. It's easy to use, it's fast and I don't have to spend so much time curling my hair. Best curling iron EVER!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2013
    / New Mexico
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Fast & Amazing Curls!!!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    This is a great tool. I loved the way it slides through your hair without pulling when you are twisting it to make the curl. Even my ends were perfectly curled, I was so happy I didn't have to redo them. I usually use hair spray after curling my hair so the curls last, with this EZ Styler I didn't have to.
    I have 3 kids and in the mornings I'm running around trying to get ready, this tool has made it so much easier for me to get a perfect hairdo for work and I don't have to get up 2 hours earlier to do it.
    I absolutely love the Insta-curl EZ Styler. I will definitely recommend it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
Server Name