Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

49 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions fo...
$70.00
$52.00
Save 26% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Would Die Without It !
    I am addicted to this!!!! I aboustly love it! I use it at least once a week! I get so many complments. I highly recommand this product. It holds the wave the entire day!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Well
    This waver does everything it promises.. Gets very hot.. Kind of a bummer you have no handle to hold at the end.. But all in all does the job.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton, Alberta
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    New Style From A Hot Tool
    I'm a makeup artist and hairstylist, and I'm always looking for new styles for photo shoots, I loved the look of the Deep waver, and the price was right, so I ordered it. It took a little bit of figuring out, just to get the right look (holding the waver upside down for gentle waves, or right side up for deep waves, and figuring out to alternate where the wave starts for texture) but after about the second use, I'm in love with this tool! It creates a fun natural looking wave - similar to naturally curly hair, rather than your typical barrel curls. Also I discovered (for us naturally curly/frizzy haired girls) that if you quickly run a straightener over the surface of the hair first before using the waver but after blow drying, the style is softer and smoother. Going straight from blow drying to the deep waver results in a halo of frizz.
    Before Photo
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok
    This tool is just OK. I've used it about three times now and I find that it creates too tight of waves and too much body. I was looking for more of a wavy look and it makes my hair look sort of out of control curly. I'm going to keep it to try to make it work better somehow, but I would not buy this again if it broke. I really want to find a tool that makes soft, beachy waves. If that is what you are looking for, this is not the tool for you. If you are looking for a lot of curl and body then this would be a great tool for you.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Goias-Goiania (Brasil)
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is In Brazil?
    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver. If this product does not have in Brazil, as I do I buy it?
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Tool Is Perfect!
    I am so pleased with my deep waiver. This is the best hair styling purchase I've made in years. It works beautifully. I use a heat protectant before I blow dry and then Redken hot-setting spray before I do each section of hair. I now spend less time styling my hair and look like a commercial when I get done. Terrific product!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Woooow
    Hot Tools Very, very beautiful
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Va
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed So Far
    i got it a week ago and i've only used it once so far, but the waves didn't last very long. my stylist had warned me, though - she told me my hair was heavy and i should get a smaller waver - that when the curls fell out, i may end up with the type of look i wanted.

    my hair is a few inches past my shoulders, and i normally curl the ends with a hot tools 1.5 inch curling iron - and the curls hold pretty much all day. based on my experience with a normal curling iron, i wanted to give this big waver a try. well, the waves really didn't last long at all. on the hot tools website, they suggest using hairspray before using the waver - i did not do that. i don't use spray before using my regular curling iron, either. i may try it one more time on a hotter setting but i don't want to fry my hair,,, guess i should have listened to my stylist...
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    A Sure Way To Make A Statement!
    I LOVE THIS CRIMPER! There, I said it. I never make reviews, ever. But I just had to for this crimper. I have very thick long brown hair and when I curl it within 3-4 hours my hair falls flat. I saw a review for this product on youtube and after reading several reviews I though "what the heck" and bought it and have not regretting doing so for a second! Super fun waves they never went flat thanks to the high heat setting this crimper allows for. It obviously took a while to crimp all of my hair but that's completely due to my thickness and length, I have never been so successful at achieving a "look" with any other curler or crimper and I just had to share with anyone thinking about purchasing this. :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works, But Is Chipping
    Use of the iron works well and have received tons of compliments. However, after just a few uses, the actual curling iron plate is chipping. I'm pretty bummed.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name