Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.
$52.00

Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra beachy waves. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair. Variable heating settings and extra deep plates for dramatic waves on any hair type.

  • Model#: 2179   /  
  • SKU: 004711   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • Ceramic and tourmaline plates
  • Titanium provides even 450°F heat distribution and durability
  • Patented Pulse technology for fast heat-up and instant heat recovery
  • Cool tips for easier handling

For best results apply a Shine Spray or Serum to keep ends polishes and a medium hold Hair Spray to set the style!

Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic, Titanium
Cord Length: 8 Foot
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver (49)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Need Practice 4 Star Rating
    I used this product the next day I got it in the mail and I really liked it but I need more practice on it. I have only used it one time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2011
    / Colorado
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Awesome New Tool! 5 Star Rating
    I had been getting very sick of always making my hair straight, but even though my hair has a natural curl, without humidity, the curls are pretty pathetic looking. I love this waver, it made my hair look awesome, and it stayed in all day. A great way to add body without looking too made up like a curling iron does. It's my new favorite hair tool- and it was delivered to my doorstep less than 24 hours after I placed the order- way to go folica! It's a must have if you enjoy having wavy hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2011
    / Boston, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Blah 2 Star Rating
    This was not at all what I was expecting since I own a Hot Tools curling iron that I absolutely adore. I will first say that I have naturally curly hair that I typically straighten / curl with my hot tools curling iron and then just touch up the roots with a flat iron (I don't like flat hair). I gave this iron a try with my hair semi dirty that was semi straightened and it made my hair frizzy! This is odd because my hair was relatively oily so I won't be trying on clean hair. This iron is basically a wide crimper. I wanted to be able to create waves not crimps. This tool probably will work best on chicks who have naturally straight hair who would like tousled beachy hair but it is not at all for women who have textured hair. My hair styles very well pretty easily, but this item does nothing for me. It will be returned and I will be purchasing the R-Session Nalu Waver as a friend of mine says it's awesome. So much for my attempts at saving money...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2011
    / TEXAS
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Fantastic!!! 5 Star Rating
    Heats up really fast and really hot. Gives big soft waves that look so pretty and natural. Very different from a triple barrel that looks more like round crimps. I think it really helps to watch the many helpful videos on youtube to see this product being used. If you're looking for soft, voluminous waves this product is the best. Highly recommend! And I found it quick to do, didn't take long at all. Also too, Folica's shipping was super fast, I think I had it in three business days! Thanks Folica!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Extremely Disappointed, Very Risky Buy 1 Star Rating
    I am returning this immediately. It's been in my house less than two hours and it's already back in the box ready to be shipped off and exchanged. This might work for someone with really long fine hair, but for someone with medium and thick hair like mine, it just made my hair a giant fuzzy mess. The waves are inconsistent and it fails to get the ends. So when you reach the end of the strand, it won't stay in the barrel and doesn't get any wave. Plus, the thing smells awful. I realize that might be because it's new, but the smell was so bad it burned my eyes. Another thing, the rivets on the handle made for gripping hurt my hand so badly. And lastly, there's no light or noise or indication that it's done heating up. Overall, I was disappointed and unimpressed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2010
    / 222
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Luvz It 5 Star Rating
    I am a hair/session stylist, and this product gets 5 stars from me! Why? Well for one because it is unique and takes the work out of doing deep waves. This look is very current and should be from the corners of the eyes down. If done right you can look like a beautiful doll or ready for the beach depending on the product you pair the style with. I say wave on my friends wave on !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2010
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Not Great. May Be Better For Longer Hair? 1 Star Rating
    I bought this deep hair waver after reading reviews and watching youtube videos about it. I thought it would be better and faster than the Revlon waver.

    The hot tools waver is probably meant for longer hair. I have shoulder length hair.

    The difference between the Hot tools waver is Revlon waver is this:

    1. The waves DO NOT last. By this I mean when I put moroccan oil in my hair and gently run my fingers through the waves go away. I have to use hairspray on each strand instead. I've tried quite a few products to keep the waves without the crunchy feeling and horrible bedhead in the morning and nothing seems to work so I'm going to try this waver again once my hair has grown out longer. Maybe I will have different results. It is a very pretty waver though.

    2. The waves from the Revlon 3 barrel waver LAST ALL DAY. After I've waved my hair, I run my fingers through my hair with moroccan oil or another product such as the CHI silk infusion or Sami and they don't come out. Hairspray is not necessary.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 19, 2010
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Wavy And Natural But Polished (in A Fun Way) 5 Star Rating
    I work on the Marketing team at Folica.com, but these are my own words and do not represent the opinions of Folica.com.

    I purchased this waver out of curiosity. It kinda looked hard to use but when I saw someone in the office use it, I could see that I could handle it. My hair is naturally curly but 75% of the time, the curls are uneven and my hair ends up looking really sloppy. Most days I end up straightening with a flat iron to make my hair look presentable. I wanted this tool to give me defined Blake Lively type waves and IT DID!!!

    First, I brushed my hair wet and dried it with almost no styling/brushing. After that, I sprayed medium hold hair spray generously. Time to WAVE! In small chunks, I clamped my hair with the tool in 2-3 spots per section of hair, holding each spot for a few seconds. After all pieces were waved, I sprayed again with a max hold spray. To finish it off, I flipped my head and let the waves separate a little. When it was all said and done, I ended up with hair that looked really wavy and natural but polished (in a fun way). Just what I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 1, 2010
    / Folica.com
  • Fasted Most Efficient Hair Waver 5 Star Rating
    I bought this because Juicy Star 07 recommended it.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zg66RszQPac Its the coolest looking hair waver out there. Soooo quick. I have very thick coarse hair and it is so quick. Just 3 clamps down in each section counted as "1,2,3" and that's how quick it is. It is faster than straightening hair. It gives you loose freepeople/mary kate olsen hair. I'm so happy. I haven't enjoyed a new hair invention since hair straighteneres were popular back in 2002!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name