Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Blue Ice Titanium Coil Curling Iron

Hot Tools Blue Ice Titanium Coil Curling Iron effortlessly creates beautiful looped curls.
$50.00
$44.99
Save 10%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 7 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 7 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome... So Far!
    After doing lots of research and trial and error I think I have FINALLY found the EASIEST way to curl my hair.
    I didn't want to buy a regular curling iron because every iron I have used in the past has left the oh so wonderful crease in my hair, and it never looked like I wanted it to look (Shirley temple isn't my look). Hot rollers always fell out and took to long, and I could never figure out how to use my straightener.
    This morning I woke up and figured I would try this finally after purchasing it a week ago. I always wake up extremely late before heading to work and just sectioned my hair (I have ALLOT of hair). Starting at the bottom I was finished in about15 min. If I wasn't so sleepy and my hair wasn't so mangled from sleep I could have probably moved allot quicker.
    The product gets hot quick, it's light weight (I have arthritis and it is sometimes hard for my hands to maneuver heavy/bulky items), and it also helped that the cord swiveled, and didn't snag or pull, and I DIDN'T get burned (I am a bit clumsy)!!

    I am happy with my purchase. AND FOLICA!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results.....money's Worth
    I bought the curler....and at the first try had good results...Infact when my dtr did my hair it even turned out better...love it...
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! Won't Use Anything Else!
    I have the "vintage" version of this curling iron. I've had it for 10years! It's still going strong and I can't live without it! I can't believe it is still going. I actually thought I lost it and bought this newer model as a backup but still use my old one. This iron is easy to use, no heat gloves needed or anything like that. Makes BEAUTIFUL great curls. Can't recommend this product enough.
    22 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City, MO
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    Simply awesome! Curls come out AMAZING and I am horrible with curling irons! love love love!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ/NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product - Easy To Use!
    This iron really is idiot-proof. There is a 3 inch clip on the bottom to hold your hair in place. Then you twist the iron and the hair automacically is guided into the grooves. Since the cord is a swivel cord it doesn't get tangled. I agree with the previous reviewer that the longer your hair is the easier it is. I tried it on my mom's hair and it was a little more difficult to get the iron out. The curls come out a little bit on the "Shirley Temple" side but if you flip your head over and shake out the hair it looks tousled and beautiful. Great product!
    28 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • West Bridgewater
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love my coil curling iron! I had another brand which the cord broke. It is very difficult to find a spiral curing iron smaller than 3/4". I went to Folica and found one. It works great on my hair. Makes the most awesome curls in minutes! I would definitely recommend.
    24 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Bff
    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i luv this thing!!!! its SO easy 2 use!!!! i used 2 use my chi 4 curling and that pretttty much suked cuz i burnt my hands and hair and the curls were hard 2 do on my on hair!!!!!!!!!! havent got burnt yet and this makes awesume coil curls!!!!! but ONLY 4 hair around chest length er longer sux on short hair AMAZING 4 medium/long hair!!!!
    58 out of 68 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name