Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
HerStyler

Herstyler Grande Curl Clipless Curling Iron

25 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HerStyler Grande Baby Curl Clip-less Curling Iron creates beautiful 1 inch flowing curls.
$200.00
$89.95
Save 55% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Herstyler Grande Curl Clipless Curling Iron (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron Ever!
    this was the best curling iron that i ever purcassed,It starts to work within an amazing 5 seconds.The thing is that my two year old brother got it and ripped the end off(the thing connecting the iron to the electricity),and well I was devastated when i got home,later that day I went to Kmart and bought a curling iron,yet it was not the same .it looked like anal beads and it didnt heat up very well.so i really recomend this product ,just dont leave it in childrens reach.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing And Easy!
    I'm sure there are other good clipless curlers out there, but this is the first one I've tried and I love it. My hair is long, fine, and super straight. In fact, it's so straight and hard to curl that I've never actually been able to do it at home. By the time I got to the back, the front would have already fallen flat. So after a dozen attempts, a couple different clipped curlers, and a spiral curler, I gave up completely on curling. Even when I had my hair professionally done, it took so much time, money, and product to get a curl to last more than an hour that it was only worth it for very, very special occasions.

    On my first try with the Grande I had amazing results in 30 min (I'm a novice curler and also impatient, so this was shocking)! I did half my hair in tight ringlets and half in loose beachy curls, just to try. Without any spray or other products, the curls stood up to combing, running my fingers through them, pinning them up half a dozen ways, and just generally playing with them until I washed my hair the next morning.

    I actually find the clipless curler way easier to use than a clipped one, and it gives smooth, shiny curls without any kinks. My hair doesn't feel dry and damaged after using it, unlike other curlers I've tried which leave my hair dry and brittle after one curl (still, I only curl 2 or 3 times a month max, so that keeps my hair pretty healthy). No burns so far, but the top of the handle does get pretty hot, so keep your hand low on the grip. Definitely worth trying if you're impatient and have tough to curl hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than I Expected!
    I am a teenage girl, and I wished for this for my birthday last year.  Although I like this, I do want to warn you that these curls do come out fairly small but that's alright because I think they're the perfect size. They look very professional once you learn and get the hang of it after a couple tries. You can't go wrong with this product, it's high quality, a very hot temperature, and works great!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have included two photos with my review. The blonde is my mum and the caramel/brown is me. My hair is super long, thick, heavy, coloured and can be oily and this curler works like a charm. I use small sections, wrap them around the curler with the curler pointing down and hold it for about 15 seconds, then let the curl drop and sit in my hand for a bit then move on. I also use quite a bit of hairspray. The curls last all day with me. It take about 40mins to do my hair because its so thick. My mum has thin long, dry, coloured hair and i did her whole head in 10minutes. the curls were still there the next day although her hair was a bit drier. I'd suggest using a heat treatment often if you were going to use this all the time. It does get really hot so be careful and use a glove or just go slowly.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!!
    This curling wand works great! everyone giving it bad reviews because you burned yourself really? or because it had no clip well the ones with clips are curling IRONS this is a curling wand not intended to have a clip!! I have super long hair almost down to my butt and took me all of 30 minutes to curl it all not hard at all just becareful and go at it! Curls hold all day def. worth the money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I GOT THIS AND I LOVE IT I USE IT EVERY OTHER DAY BECAUSE I ALSO HAVE THE STRAIGHTNER LOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEE IIIIIIIIIIIIIIII TTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • England
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Really Well!
    I have the worlds hardest to curl hair. I have been to so many professionals to have my hair curled and the curls have always fallen out within a few hours. I have really long thick straight hair but even when it was shorter and layered to it was lighter it wouldn't hold curls. This curler is incredible. Me and a friend were going out for a meal and she has long blonde hair and it stayed in for two days with her and it stayed in all night and still had curl to it the next day!!! I couldnt believe it! I have tried curling my hair with straighteners, barrels other curling wands and nothing has worked as well as this. The curls it gives you are so pretty, it's like angelic soft curls. Not too big so it just has a bit of wave to it and falls out but not too spirally either. It's really simple to use as well. I would recommend that you use small pieces if like me you have really hard to curl hair, don't hold the curler too close to the stick, be careful it's really hot, and use lots of hairspray after use curled each piece to help it stay in place. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR HARD TO CURL HAIR! IT WORKS BETTER THAN ANYTHING I'VE TRIED!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Curls Look Good, But Extremely Hard To Get!
    Once I was finally able to get my hair curled, it looked good, but it took forever since you have to use both hands for each strand. Also, I had to curl extremely small pieces of hair and hold it for quite some time for it to get anything more than a little wave. It's also really easy to burn yourself- either on the barrel or the handle (if you have your hand on the handle too close to the barrel, your hand will get burned!) The curls are very loose and require a lot of hairspray to hold.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Tool For My Flat, Fine Hair!
    WOW! I am so impressed with this tool. I read the reviews and noticed how other buyers said this curler works well on hair that doesn't hold a curl. Let me just confirm that fact as well. My hair is pretty long, almost touching my elbows. It's thick, but it's really fine and silky (the kind of hair that gets really easily static-y). I saw that this product didn't have as many reviews (only 15 reviews at the time) as the more popular, expensive curlers...However, all the reviews were positive. So, with that in mind, I decided to give it a shot because I've tried clip curling irons, spiralers, and the straitening flat irons that you can curl your hair with..but NONE of those worked as well as this curler (the spiraler came close, but I hated how Shirly Temple they looked). Anyways,This curler is AMAZING -- curls actually hold in my hair without any kind of hairspray. They start at the root and are flowy, and bouncy. They're the Taylor Swift kind of curls if that helps give you an idea.
    There is a heat protecting glove that came with the curler but I didn't use it while curling my hair, I was worried about how some reviews said other users didn't use the glove and they got burned (or some did use the glove and still got burned!) but I was just careful about now getting too close to the curler and it was fine, didn't burn myself.
    The box for the curling iron is really pretty..like blue and turquoise flowers (completely different than the picture shown above for the item). At first the picture I saw on the website made me think it was going to be a crappy curling iron... I'm not sure why, but I don't think the picture shown here really sells well. Or maybe it just didn't appeal to me.
    The cord swivels to allow you to turn the curling iron while doing your hair, but there isn't an indicator light that shows when the curling iron is fully heated and ready to use. I don't really like that, I also don't really like how there isn't a heat setting control, but the curling iron does such an amazing job it's easy to look past those things.
    I'm 100% satisfied with this buy. I'm so glad I'm getting great results and didn't have to spend so much money on the more expensive curling irons shown on this site!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    For That Price, I'd Get A Perm
    Not sure about it! It burns you like hell!
    The glove does not protect you against the heat.
    It looks so easy when the girls in the mall do it (for you)
    But it's not as fast as I'd like it to be because considering you are trying not to burn yourself due to having to hold your hair around the barrel instead of having a clip to hold it! Doing so you are struggling to hold your hair as well as fighting with other hair- it just takes too long.
    The curls just loosen extremely and fall out after an hour or so.
    It's way too expensive and over rated!
    Just get a perm- no burns or hard work for an hour-
    Especially if you've got real long hair like me.
    All that wrapping around and around while holding it manually is unnecessary!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Herstyler Colorful Seasons Ceramic Flat Irons

    Herstyler Colorful Seasons Ceramic Flat Irons

    HerStyler Colorful Seasons Ceramic Flat Irons are fashion-forward tools that keep your hair healthy and put it in the spotlight with dazzling styling results.

    48 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $94.95
    Free Shipping + Free Gift
Server Name