Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$8.99 - $13.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 303 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (303)
Show All 303 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kansas
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Curling Brush In Dual Voltage ?
    Where can I get this product in Dual Voltage so I can take it abroad?

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Have Been Purchasing This Curling Brush For Over 20 Years But Am Very Disappointed.
    I ordered 2 of the large barrel irons as I have for years. I noticed that the iron gets much hotter than previously and the bristles are breaking off daily. I am so disappointed in the quality of this latest purchase and will need to find an alternative.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Curling Iron
    Good product for short to medium short hair. I have medium short hair and I get good results. Heat up time is somewhat longer than I'd like but I just turn it on sooner and it's ready by the time I need to curl. These various sized curling irons are not usually available in the stores so I am very happy Folica carries them.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • NW Chicago Suburbs
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Gold Standard
    I've been using this Helen of Troy curling brush in the 1-1/2" & 1" size for over 20 years. It is great for quick touch ups of bedhead, which I get almost every morning. Heats up quickly! I've had to replace 3 of them but that was because I used 'em so much they burned out...nothing lasts forever.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Buy For The Money
    I bought the 1 1/2" barrel one a few weeks ago. It leaves a very smooth finish to my hair which is medium length. I just ordered the 1" barrel for when I want more curl. Doesn't tangle in the hair. The only drawback is that it doesn't heat up as fast as I'd like and doesn't shut off automatically. However, it does a great job and is easy to use. I use the "high" setting. Warning; the brush "nibs" are set fairly wide apart so be careful to keep your hands away from the barrel when in use or a finger could easily slip down onto the iron. I found out the hard way - now I am more careful. It's so hard to find the larger barrel curling brushes in the stores so am delighted to have found them at Folica!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • NW Chicago Suburbs
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Brush!
    Been using the 1" and 1.5" for over 18 years and they are fabulous. Heat up quickly and do a great job in minutes. I've only had to replace them twice over the years because I've burnt them out! Twice in 18 years, and I use them every day: not a bad track record!

    And the price is incredibly good, esp in light of their being well made.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron!!
    This is the fourth Helen of Troy Curling Brush (Iron) I have bought. My hair is so straight that it doesn't take curl, so I use this to give my hair the right bend. It is the perfect tool for me. I now have two, one for home and one for when I travel.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Fine Hair
    I have short and very fine hair. I use both the 1/2" and the 3/4" depending on the style and length of my hair at a given time. I find the fact that I can grip the hair easier without 'burning' my ears, etc., a huge bonus. With a little product in my hair prior to blowing dry the curling brush will grip well and gives me the curl I desire. I love Helen of Troy curling brushes.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Washington State
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Results And Easy To Use
    I love my Helen of Troy curling brush. My hair is not long enough for a bigger curling brush and it was nice to find a smaller brush. I use it every day and it works great. I had replaced my old Helen of Troy 1/2 in curling brush that I had for years.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Lasted One Year
    I've never had a curling iron or brush that didn't last till I grew tired of it but this one isn't heating hot anymore. It quite on high so I used low. This was my first Helen of Troy. My last one before Helen was years old. I would not recommend this even though it's cheap.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name