ExpressShipping
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$9.99 - $16.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 308 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (308)
Show All 308 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mt. Juliet, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This curling brush is very difficult to find in stores. It is the perfect curling brush for those that do not know how to use a curling iron and for those that have short hair. I have been using this curling brush for at least 10 years. I recommend it for any type of hair. It is excellent and very inexpensive.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Exceptionally Wonderful
    I have looked high and low for the small curling brush. You really made my day. And the service and quality are both great!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    It was exactly what I wanted. . . and I absolutely loved folicas prompt attention to and delivery of my order. Id definitely order again
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Lake Norman, North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Great Service And Product
    I love the 1 1/2 inch Helen of Troy Brush Iron. I cant find it in any store at 1 1/2 inches. I have looked in Florida, NYC, and North Carolina. Thanks so much for carrying this and when I wear it out - I will be back.The quick service was great!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy 1/2 Inch Brush Iron
    After not beiny able to find the 1/2 inch brush iron any where else, I didnt expect too much. However, it gets sufficiently hot, has great control of the hair, has levels of heat and can be turned off without being disconnected. I am pleased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Excellent Curling Brush!
    Brush was the correct size and heats up nicely. I never noticed a longer heat up time like someone else commented in their review. The product was better quality than others Ive used in the past. However, the blue tip end does get hot. I also wish that the blue tip had a screw in the end to tighten it or to loosen it in order to remove teeth instead of the "turn & remove" system it currently has. Its too easy for the teeth to come loose if you just move the blue tip just a little.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Coeur D'Alene, ID
    2 Star Rating
    1-1/2" Brush Iron - Not Hot Enough? Too Big?
    I was disappointed with the 1 1/2" brush iron I ordered. It does not seem to get very hot, and since the barrel is so large, I dont really see much in the way of a curl on my straight hair. It is a replacement for my old 1 or 1 1/4" conair instant heat curling brush that finally stopped working. I LOVED that curling brush and Conair doesnt make them anymore.Maybe I should have gone for the 1" barrel?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Midland TX
    1 Star Rating
    It's Hard To Handle
    This curling brushs handle is too short, the on off switch is right where you hold the handle and so while you are using it, you are always truning it off by mistake. The worst part about this product is that the end (tip) gets hot, so it is very difficult to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Fort Worth
    1 Star Rating
    Won't Heat Up Enough To Curl Hair!
    Warning...DONT buy unless you have a good return policy! Some work, SOME DONT!Bought the 1 1/2" brush iron by Helen of Troy. The iron doesnt heat up enough to curl hair. I still have my old curling iron brush by Conair, but the handle is broken, so I decided to read the temperature with an insta-read thermometer. The Conair which is great sent the thermometer zooming up to its max at 220 degrees, whereas the Helen of Troy slowly limped up to 180 degrees. Since I got it on ebay...tsk tsk, returning it would have only netted me a lousy 2$ return, so I threw it in the trash rather than give it to goodwill and have someone waste good money after bad.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Performance
    the curling brush was not long enough. I returned product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name