20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 1511N, 1512N, 1514N, 1517N   /  
  • SKU: A8323   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • For adding volume and body
  • Cool tip for styling control
  • Strip bristle design ensures fast heating for long-lasting results
  • 250 Watts
  • Pilot light
  • Ergonomic handle for Mini and Regular sizes; contoured comfort handle for Jumbo and Super Mega sizes
  • Solid state circuitry
  • Extra-long, tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ½", ¾", 1", 1½"
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (322)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • 1-1/2" Brush Iron - Not Hot Enough? Too Big? 2 Star Rating
    I was disappointed with the 1 1/2" brush iron I ordered. It does not seem to get very hot, and since the barrel is so large, I dont really see much in the way of a curl on my straight hair. It is a replacement for my old 1 or 1 1/4" conair instant heat curling brush that finally stopped working. I LOVED that curling brush and Conair doesnt make them anymore.Maybe I should have gone for the 1" barrel?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2005
    / Coeur D'Alene, ID
  • It's Hard To Handle 1 Star Rating
    This curling brushs handle is too short, the on off switch is right where you hold the handle and so while you are using it, you are always truning it off by mistake. The worst part about this product is that the end (tip) gets hot, so it is very difficult to use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2005
    / Midland TX
  • Won't Heat Up Enough To Curl Hair! 1 Star Rating
    Warning...DONT buy unless you have a good return policy! Some work, SOME DONT!Bought the 1 1/2" brush iron by Helen of Troy. The iron doesnt heat up enough to curl hair. I still have my old curling iron brush by Conair, but the handle is broken, so I decided to read the temperature with an insta-read thermometer. The Conair which is great sent the thermometer zooming up to its max at 220 degrees, whereas the Helen of Troy slowly limped up to 180 degrees. Since I got it on ebay...tsk tsk, returning it would have only netted me a lousy 2$ return, so I threw it in the trash rather than give it to goodwill and have someone waste good money after bad.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2005
    / Fort Worth
  • Performance 3 Star Rating
    the curling brush was not long enough. I returned product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2005
  • These Are Nice 5 Star Rating
    This is a great curling brush. Fits good in your hand and heats up quickly. The switch doesnt get turned off accidentally when you are using it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 4, 2005
    / Colorado
  • The Curling Brush 4 Star Rating
    I was just so pumped to finally find a big curling brush! I have looked everywhere. I was a little disappointed though. I think that the curling brush I received just doesnt seem to get hot enough, however, I still relaly like it and use it everyday. I have really thin fine hair and I have tried numerous cuts with no real satisfaction so I decided to just let my hair grow. It is now shoulder length and I can at least do a little with it thanks to the curling brush I ordered. I really like the big SOFT curls I get with it. I ranked it at only a bit above average because I was finally able to find one but like I said before, I think the brush should get a little hotter. The tip gets plenty hot but the barrel doesnt seem to and my hair does get caught around the or should I say between the barrel and the handle if you know what I mean, I wish it wouldnt do that. I would like any heads up I could get on any new products like the big curling brush. If you come out with a new and or improved big curling brush please, let me know!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2005
    / Kentucky
  • 1/2 Inch Helen Of Troy From Folica 5 Star Rating
    I have been looking for a 1/2 inch curling brush for a long time. This size is very hard to find. I was very happy when I found one at Folica. It was priced very reasonable. I received it in a short time. I have been using my Helen of Troy curling brush for a little over a week and I am very pleased with it. I am a very happy customer and will recommend Folica to all my friends. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2005
    / North Carolina
  • Helen Of Troy Professional Brush Iron 5 Star Rating
    I have been looking for a long time to find a 1 1/2 inch curling iron brush. I found it at Folica and received it within a couple of days. Now my two sisters and daughter-in-law want one. Thank you so much! Patty

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2005
  • Helen Of Troy 1/2" Curling Brush 5 Star Rating
    Excellent product - great service!! Christine

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2005
    / Canada
  • Helen Of Troy Professional Brush Iron 1/2 Inch 4 Star Rating
    I have been using Helen of Troy brush irons for many years. The style has changed several times during my usage. I have been very happy with this product, but I really preferred the other barrel with the hard ring style of brissels. They got brittle and broke off in some of the later style changes, which was not the case in earlier production of this product. I especially like the 1/2 inch barrel. I have short hair and it gives me the tighter curl needed wherever I want. I hope this product is never discontinued. I have never been able to master a curling iron, and the brush iron allows me to manage my hair to meet my needs.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2005
Server Name