New Rewards Program
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 311 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (311)
Show All 311 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Midland TX
    1 Star Rating
    It's Hard To Handle
    This curling brushs handle is too short, the on off switch is right where you hold the handle and so while you are using it, you are always truning it off by mistake. The worst part about this product is that the end (tip) gets hot, so it is very difficult to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Fort Worth
    1 Star Rating
    Won't Heat Up Enough To Curl Hair!
    Warning...DONT buy unless you have a good return policy! Some work, SOME DONT!Bought the 1 1/2" brush iron by Helen of Troy. The iron doesnt heat up enough to curl hair. I still have my old curling iron brush by Conair, but the handle is broken, so I decided to read the temperature with an insta-read thermometer. The Conair which is great sent the thermometer zooming up to its max at 220 degrees, whereas the Helen of Troy slowly limped up to 180 degrees. Since I got it on ebay...tsk tsk, returning it would have only netted me a lousy 2$ return, so I threw it in the trash rather than give it to goodwill and have someone waste good money after bad.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Performance
    the curling brush was not long enough. I returned product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    These Are Nice
    This is a great curling brush. Fits good in your hand and heats up quickly. The switch doesnt get turned off accidentally when you are using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    4 Star Rating
    The Curling Brush
    I was just so pumped to finally find a big curling brush! I have looked everywhere. I was a little disappointed though. I think that the curling brush I received just doesnt seem to get hot enough, however, I still relaly like it and use it everyday. I have really thin fine hair and I have tried numerous cuts with no real satisfaction so I decided to just let my hair grow. It is now shoulder length and I can at least do a little with it thanks to the curling brush I ordered. I really like the big SOFT curls I get with it. I ranked it at only a bit above average because I was finally able to find one but like I said before, I think the brush should get a little hotter. The tip gets plenty hot but the barrel doesnt seem to and my hair does get caught around the or should I say between the barrel and the handle if you know what I mean, I wish it wouldnt do that. I would like any heads up I could get on any new products like the big curling brush. If you come out with a new and or improved big curling brush please, let me know!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    1/2 Inch Helen Of Troy From Folica
    I have been looking for a 1/2 inch curling brush for a long time. This size is very hard to find. I was very happy when I found one at Folica. It was priced very reasonable. I received it in a short time. I have been using my Helen of Troy curling brush for a little over a week and I am very pleased with it. I am a very happy customer and will recommend Folica to all my friends. Thank You!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Professional Brush Iron
    I have been looking for a long time to find a 1 1/2 inch curling iron brush. I found it at Folica and received it within a couple of days. Now my two sisters and daughter-in-law want one. Thank you so much! Patty
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy 1/2" Curling Brush
    Excellent product - great service!! Christine
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Professional Brush Iron 1/2 Inch
    I have been using Helen of Troy brush irons for many years. The style has changed several times during my usage. I have been very happy with this product, but I really preferred the other barrel with the hard ring style of brissels. They got brittle and broke off in some of the later style changes, which was not the case in earlier production of this product. I especially like the 1/2 inch barrel. I have short hair and it gives me the tighter curl needed wherever I want. I hope this product is never discontinued. I have never been able to master a curling iron, and the brush iron allows me to manage my hair to meet my needs.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    4 Star Rating
    1/2" Professional Curling Brush
    I must say I have seach the web and stores for a 1/2 curling brush and was so excited to have found this one made by Helen of Troy. I have been using my curling brush for about 2 weeks and I am very pleased with it. It heats up fast and has a good handle for curling. I am a very pleased customer and purchased (2) curling brushes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name