Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 1511N, 1512N, 1514N, 1517N   /  
  • SKU: A8323   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • For adding volume and body
  • Cool tip for styling control
  • Strip bristle design ensures fast heating for long-lasting results
  • 250 Watts
  • Pilot light
  • Ergonomic handle for Mini and Regular sizes; contoured comfort handle for Jumbo and Super Mega sizes
  • Solid state circuitry
  • Extra-long, tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ½", ¾", 1", 1½"
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (317)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Curling Brush 4 Star Rating
    I was just so pumped to finally find a big curling brush! I have looked everywhere. I was a little disappointed though. I think that the curling brush I received just doesnt seem to get hot enough, however, I still relaly like it and use it everyday. I have really thin fine hair and I have tried numerous cuts with no real satisfaction so I decided to just let my hair grow. It is now shoulder length and I can at least do a little with it thanks to the curling brush I ordered. I really like the big SOFT curls I get with it. I ranked it at only a bit above average because I was finally able to find one but like I said before, I think the brush should get a little hotter. The tip gets plenty hot but the barrel doesnt seem to and my hair does get caught around the or should I say between the barrel and the handle if you know what I mean, I wish it wouldnt do that. I would like any heads up I could get on any new products like the big curling brush. If you come out with a new and or improved big curling brush please, let me know!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2005
    / Kentucky
  • 1/2 Inch Helen Of Troy From Folica 5 Star Rating
    I have been looking for a 1/2 inch curling brush for a long time. This size is very hard to find. I was very happy when I found one at Folica. It was priced very reasonable. I received it in a short time. I have been using my Helen of Troy curling brush for a little over a week and I am very pleased with it. I am a very happy customer and will recommend Folica to all my friends. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2005
    / North Carolina
  • Helen Of Troy Professional Brush Iron 5 Star Rating
    I have been looking for a long time to find a 1 1/2 inch curling iron brush. I found it at Folica and received it within a couple of days. Now my two sisters and daughter-in-law want one. Thank you so much! Patty

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2005
  • Helen Of Troy 1/2" Curling Brush 5 Star Rating
    Excellent product - great service!! Christine

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2005
    / Canada
  • Helen Of Troy Professional Brush Iron 1/2 Inch 4 Star Rating
    I have been using Helen of Troy brush irons for many years. The style has changed several times during my usage. I have been very happy with this product, but I really preferred the other barrel with the hard ring style of brissels. They got brittle and broke off in some of the later style changes, which was not the case in earlier production of this product. I especially like the 1/2 inch barrel. I have short hair and it gives me the tighter curl needed wherever I want. I hope this product is never discontinued. I have never been able to master a curling iron, and the brush iron allows me to manage my hair to meet my needs.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2005
  • 1/2" Professional Curling Brush 4 Star Rating
    I must say I have seach the web and stores for a 1/2 curling brush and was so excited to have found this one made by Helen of Troy. I have been using my curling brush for about 2 weeks and I am very pleased with it. It heats up fast and has a good handle for curling. I am a very pleased customer and purchased (2) curling brushes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2005
    / Massachusetts
  • Helen Of Troy Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    I had searched in stores from Minneapolis to Portland looking for this particular kind of curling iron and couldnt find it anywhere so I was pleased to find it at the Folica website (so pleased I ordered two!!!). The price was reasonable and delivery was quick... thanks Folica..... Jeri W.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2005
    / Dickinson, ND
  • Thank You 5 Star Rating
    I would just like to thank you for continuing to carry the product I ordered(Helen of Troy Professional 1 1/2" hot brush). It is virtually impossible to find an item like this anywhere else. Most items like this are a combination blow dryer/curling brush and you cant use the curling brush without the dryer being on. I dont always need to dry my hair, just add some curls. I do not like curling irons because of the danger of burns and the curling brush gives the curl and volume I like without getting too close to the scalp. Thank you again and I look forward to receiving my new hot brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2005
  • Impossible To Get Anywhere Else! 4 Star Rating
    I had been using a 3/4" made by another company but as my hair grew, I was needing another size. Helen of Troy was the only place and believe me, I looked. Im a little disappointed that it takes so long to heat and I would like to have a 1 1/4". I like that the bristles of the brush are flexible and are easy on the scalp.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2005
    / West Virginia
  • I Finally Found It 5 Star Rating
    Thanks Folica!! I have been shopping around for months trying to find a mini curling brush in Indianapolis. I was so happy when I finally found it on your website!! I have used Helen of Troy products for years but the local stores stopped carrying the 1/2 inch model and told me they couldnt order it. I am very happy with it and Folica processed and shipped my order immediately!! Thanks again!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2005
    / Indianapolis, In
Server Name