Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$8.99 - $13.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 303 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (303)
Show All 303 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Professional Brush Iron 1/2 Inch
    I have been using Helen of Troy brush irons for many years. The style has changed several times during my usage. I have been very happy with this product, but I really preferred the other barrel with the hard ring style of brissels. They got brittle and broke off in some of the later style changes, which was not the case in earlier production of this product. I especially like the 1/2 inch barrel. I have short hair and it gives me the tighter curl needed wherever I want. I hope this product is never discontinued. I have never been able to master a curling iron, and the brush iron allows me to manage my hair to meet my needs.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    4 Star Rating
    1/2" Professional Curling Brush
    I must say I have seach the web and stores for a 1/2 curling brush and was so excited to have found this one made by Helen of Troy. I have been using my curling brush for about 2 weeks and I am very pleased with it. It heats up fast and has a good handle for curling. I am a very pleased customer and purchased (2) curling brushes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Dickinson, ND
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Curling Iron
    I had searched in stores from Minneapolis to Portland looking for this particular kind of curling iron and couldnt find it anywhere so I was pleased to find it at the Folica website (so pleased I ordered two!!!). The price was reasonable and delivery was quick... thanks Folica..... Jeri W.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Thank You
    I would just like to thank you for continuing to carry the product I ordered(Helen of Troy Professional 1 1/2" hot brush). It is virtually impossible to find an item like this anywhere else. Most items like this are a combination blow dryer/curling brush and you cant use the curling brush without the dryer being on. I dont always need to dry my hair, just add some curls. I do not like curling irons because of the danger of burns and the curling brush gives the curl and volume I like without getting too close to the scalp. Thank you again and I look forward to receiving my new hot brush.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • West Virginia
    4 Star Rating
    Impossible To Get Anywhere Else!
    I had been using a 3/4" made by another company but as my hair grew, I was needing another size. Helen of Troy was the only place and believe me, I looked. Im a little disappointed that it takes so long to heat and I would like to have a 1 1/4". I like that the bristles of the brush are flexible and are easy on the scalp.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis, In
    5 Star Rating
    I Finally Found It
    Thanks Folica!! I have been shopping around for months trying to find a mini curling brush in Indianapolis. I was so happy when I finally found it on your website!! I have used Helen of Troy products for years but the local stores stopped carrying the 1/2 inch model and told me they couldnt order it. I am very happy with it and Folica processed and shipped my order immediately!! Thanks again!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finally, A 1-1/2 Inch Brush Iron!
    I have searched everywhere for this size since I have been using this size for many years and needed to replace it. No one has it. The only size out in the stores is the 3/4 inch. It takes the friz out of my hair without taking the curl out. I think Im going to order a spare since this was impossible to find. Thanks for making this available. It works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Brush Iron
    This is a good brush iron that has good heat. The onlydrawback I have found is that the tip is very hot andshort.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • FL
    3 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy 1 1/2 Inch Brush Iron
    Folica was great, fast. Like other reviews I have read, the iron does not heat up as quickly as most, but it does heat up well given time. There is an area between the brush and the handle that catches and pulls out hair if you are not careful. All in all, I am happy with the purchase, and do use the iron. It just could use a few improvements in its design. Being able to find the large diameter brush is definitely a plus to me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Professional Brush Iron
    I am very pleased with all of the features: Instant heat, variable settings for different types of hair and automatic off. This is an excellant product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name