Free Shipping Over $50
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$8.99 - $13.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 308 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (308)
Show All 308 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    These Are Nice
    This is a great curling brush. Fits good in your hand and heats up quickly. The switch doesnt get turned off accidentally when you are using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    4 Star Rating
    The Curling Brush
    I was just so pumped to finally find a big curling brush! I have looked everywhere. I was a little disappointed though. I think that the curling brush I received just doesnt seem to get hot enough, however, I still relaly like it and use it everyday. I have really thin fine hair and I have tried numerous cuts with no real satisfaction so I decided to just let my hair grow. It is now shoulder length and I can at least do a little with it thanks to the curling brush I ordered. I really like the big SOFT curls I get with it. I ranked it at only a bit above average because I was finally able to find one but like I said before, I think the brush should get a little hotter. The tip gets plenty hot but the barrel doesnt seem to and my hair does get caught around the or should I say between the barrel and the handle if you know what I mean, I wish it wouldnt do that. I would like any heads up I could get on any new products like the big curling brush. If you come out with a new and or improved big curling brush please, let me know!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    1/2 Inch Helen Of Troy From Folica
    I have been looking for a 1/2 inch curling brush for a long time. This size is very hard to find. I was very happy when I found one at Folica. It was priced very reasonable. I received it in a short time. I have been using my Helen of Troy curling brush for a little over a week and I am very pleased with it. I am a very happy customer and will recommend Folica to all my friends. Thank You!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Professional Brush Iron
    I have been looking for a long time to find a 1 1/2 inch curling iron brush. I found it at Folica and received it within a couple of days. Now my two sisters and daughter-in-law want one. Thank you so much! Patty
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy 1/2" Curling Brush
    Excellent product - great service!! Christine
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Professional Brush Iron 1/2 Inch
    I have been using Helen of Troy brush irons for many years. The style has changed several times during my usage. I have been very happy with this product, but I really preferred the other barrel with the hard ring style of brissels. They got brittle and broke off in some of the later style changes, which was not the case in earlier production of this product. I especially like the 1/2 inch barrel. I have short hair and it gives me the tighter curl needed wherever I want. I hope this product is never discontinued. I have never been able to master a curling iron, and the brush iron allows me to manage my hair to meet my needs.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    4 Star Rating
    1/2" Professional Curling Brush
    I must say I have seach the web and stores for a 1/2 curling brush and was so excited to have found this one made by Helen of Troy. I have been using my curling brush for about 2 weeks and I am very pleased with it. It heats up fast and has a good handle for curling. I am a very pleased customer and purchased (2) curling brushes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Dickinson, ND
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Curling Iron
    I had searched in stores from Minneapolis to Portland looking for this particular kind of curling iron and couldnt find it anywhere so I was pleased to find it at the Folica website (so pleased I ordered two!!!). The price was reasonable and delivery was quick... thanks Folica..... Jeri W.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Thank You
    I would just like to thank you for continuing to carry the product I ordered(Helen of Troy Professional 1 1/2" hot brush). It is virtually impossible to find an item like this anywhere else. Most items like this are a combination blow dryer/curling brush and you cant use the curling brush without the dryer being on. I dont always need to dry my hair, just add some curls. I do not like curling irons because of the danger of burns and the curling brush gives the curl and volume I like without getting too close to the scalp. Thank you again and I look forward to receiving my new hot brush.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • West Virginia
    4 Star Rating
    Impossible To Get Anywhere Else!
    I had been using a 3/4" made by another company but as my hair grew, I was needing another size. Helen of Troy was the only place and believe me, I looked. Im a little disappointed that it takes so long to heat and I would like to have a 1 1/4". I like that the bristles of the brush are flexible and are easy on the scalp.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name