Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$9.99 - $16.99
 

Reviews

Based on 308 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (308)
Show All 308 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Great Disappointment
    Previously owned for many years a Helen of Troy 1-1/2" curling brush...loved it! Ordered a replacement April 2014 and after 4 months
    use, the bristles began to break off. NOT durable...do not recommend.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • CO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush is "the Best". I have one for my home and one for when I travel. I use the 1 1/2 inch barrel curling brush and just love it. It gives me the perfect curve to my hair...highly recommend it to all.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Belfast, NY
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The 1/2" Miracle Stick
    I have had, I think four 1/2" curling brushes. I love them. They're just perfect for my short hairstyle. Others I have tried leave my hair poufed up for just about an hour and then it's flat again. The price is just perfect and this time I ordered four more. It's not that they don't last a long time...I'm just afraid they will stop making them and I don't know what I would do without one. At 71 and not really clever with larger brushes, I need all the help I can get. It's easy to handle, the "bristles" don't stab you but still grab the hair. It's just perfect. I have had many people compliment me on my hair, saying things like, "your hair always looks so beautiful." Nice to hear and thanks to Helen of Troy
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fine, Straight Hair
    I own both the 1/2 and 3/4 size curlers since I like to vary the length of my hair from time to time. I have fine straight hair that needs attention every day. My husband does not like the tight curls (reminiscent of his mother's beauty parlor perms) that a regular curling iron gives but he really likes the softer curls that these curling brushes produce. I still hold the hair on the roller for about as long as I do with a curling iron to get the curl set but do not use it on damp hair which would take too long. I blow dry my hair after I have used a styling mousse then use the curling brush. Using hair spray after the hair is all curled will keep the curls from becoming limp. I will be ordering the one inch size now that I have let my hair grow longer to better cover up thinning areas.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Durable
    I purchased my first brush and it was great, the brisles started to break off so I purchased two more. These brushed became loose from the handle immediatley and felt they were unsafe to use. Not only that how can you curl when the barrell twists and you get burned. I'm back to using the original with hardlly any brishes at the tip. I feel they were a total waste of money. I also purchased a larger barrel one and it has been great, but the small barrell brushes are not at all
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Curling Brush In Dual Voltage ?
    Where can I get this product in Dual Voltage so I can take it abroad?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Have Been Purchasing This Curling Brush For Over 20 Years But Am Very Disappointed.
    I ordered 2 of the large barrel irons as I have for years. I noticed that the iron gets much hotter than previously and the bristles are breaking off daily. I am so disappointed in the quality of this latest purchase and will need to find an alternative.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Curling Iron
    Good product for short to medium short hair. I have medium short hair and I get good results. Heat up time is somewhat longer than I'd like but I just turn it on sooner and it's ready by the time I need to curl. These various sized curling irons are not usually available in the stores so I am very happy Folica carries them.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • NW Chicago Suburbs
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Gold Standard
    I've been using this Helen of Troy curling brush in the 1-1/2" & 1" size for over 20 years. It is great for quick touch ups of bedhead, which I get almost every morning. Heats up quickly! I've had to replace 3 of them but that was because I used 'em so much they burned out...nothing lasts forever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Buy For The Money
    I bought the 1 1/2" barrel one a few weeks ago. It leaves a very smooth finish to my hair which is medium length. I just ordered the 1" barrel for when I want more curl. Doesn't tangle in the hair. The only drawback is that it doesn't heat up as fast as I'd like and doesn't shut off automatically. However, it does a great job and is easy to use. I use the "high" setting. Warning; the brush "nibs" are set fairly wide apart so be careful to keep your hands away from the barrel when in use or a finger could easily slip down onto the iron. I found out the hard way - now I am more careful. It's so hard to find the larger barrel curling brushes in the stores so am delighted to have found them at Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name