Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 1511N, 1512N, 1514N, 1517N   /  
  • SKU: A8323   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • For adding volume and body
  • Cool tip for styling control
  • Strip bristle design ensures fast heating for long-lasting results
  • 250 Watts
  • Pilot light
  • Ergonomic handle for Mini and Regular sizes; contoured comfort handle for Jumbo and Super Mega sizes
  • Solid state circuitry
  • Extra-long, tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ½", ¾", 1", 1½"
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (317)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Best! 5 Star Rating
    Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush is "the Best". I have one for my home and one for when I travel. I use the 1 1/2 inch barrel curling brush and just love it. It gives me the perfect curve to my hair...highly recommend it to all.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2014
    / CO
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • The 1/2" Miracle Stick 5 Star Rating
    I have had, I think four 1/2" curling brushes. I love them. They're just perfect for my short hairstyle. Others I have tried leave my hair poufed up for just about an hour and then it's flat again. The price is just perfect and this time I ordered four more. It's not that they don't last a long time...I'm just afraid they will stop making them and I don't know what I would do without one. At 71 and not really clever with larger brushes, I need all the help I can get. It's easy to handle, the "bristles" don't stab you but still grab the hair. It's just perfect. I have had many people compliment me on my hair, saying things like, "your hair always looks so beautiful." Nice to hear and thanks to Helen of Troy

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 27, 2014
    / Belfast, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Normal Hair
  • Fine, Straight Hair 5 Star Rating
    I own both the 1/2 and 3/4 size curlers since I like to vary the length of my hair from time to time. I have fine straight hair that needs attention every day. My husband does not like the tight curls (reminiscent of his mother's beauty parlor perms) that a regular curling iron gives but he really likes the softer curls that these curling brushes produce. I still hold the hair on the roller for about as long as I do with a curling iron to get the curl set but do not use it on damp hair which would take too long. I blow dry my hair after I have used a styling mousse then use the curling brush. Using hair spray after the hair is all curled will keep the curls from becoming limp. I will be ordering the one inch size now that I have let my hair grow longer to better cover up thinning areas.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2014
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not Durable 1 Star Rating
    I purchased my first brush and it was great, the brisles started to break off so I purchased two more. These brushed became loose from the handle immediatley and felt they were unsafe to use. Not only that how can you curl when the barrell twists and you get burned. I'm back to using the original with hardlly any brishes at the tip. I feel they were a total waste of money. I also purchased a larger barrel one and it has been great, but the small barrell brushes are not at all

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2014
    / Washington
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Helen Of Troy Curling Brush In Dual Voltage ? 5 Star Rating
    Where can I get this product in Dual Voltage so I can take it abroad?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2014
    / Kansas
  • Have Been Purchasing This Curling Brush For Over 20 Years But Am Very Disappointed. 1 Star Rating
    I ordered 2 of the large barrel irons as I have for years. I noticed that the iron gets much hotter than previously and the bristles are breaking off daily. I am so disappointed in the quality of this latest purchase and will need to find an alternative.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 21, 2014
    / FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Nice Curling Iron 4 Star Rating
    Good product for short to medium short hair. I have medium short hair and I get good results. Heat up time is somewhat longer than I'd like but I just turn it on sooner and it's ready by the time I need to curl. These various sized curling irons are not usually available in the stores so I am very happy Folica carries them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • A Gold Standard 5 Star Rating
    I've been using this Helen of Troy curling brush in the 1-1/2" & 1" size for over 20 years. It is great for quick touch ups of bedhead, which I get almost every morning. Heats up quickly! I've had to replace 3 of them but that was because I used 'em so much they burned out...nothing lasts forever.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2014
    / NW Chicago Suburbs
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Good Buy For The Money 4 Star Rating
    I bought the 1 1/2" barrel one a few weeks ago. It leaves a very smooth finish to my hair which is medium length. I just ordered the 1" barrel for when I want more curl. Doesn't tangle in the hair. The only drawback is that it doesn't heat up as fast as I'd like and doesn't shut off automatically. However, it does a great job and is easy to use. I use the "high" setting. Warning; the brush "nibs" are set fairly wide apart so be careful to keep your hands away from the barrel when in use or a finger could easily slip down onto the iron. I found out the hard way - now I am more careful. It's so hard to find the larger barrel curling brushes in the stores so am delighted to have found them at Folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 5, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Curling Brush! 5 Star Rating
    Been using the 1" and 1.5" for over 18 years and they are fabulous. Heat up quickly and do a great job in minutes. I've only had to replace them twice over the years because I've burnt them out! Twice in 18 years, and I use them every day: not a bad track record!

    And the price is incredibly good, esp in light of their being well made.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2014
    / NW Chicago Suburbs
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name