Free Shipping Over $50
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$8.99 - $13.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 308 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (308)
Show All 308 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NW Chicago Suburbs
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Brush!
    Been using the 1" and 1.5" for over 18 years and they are fabulous. Heat up quickly and do a great job in minutes. I've only had to replace them twice over the years because I've burnt them out! Twice in 18 years, and I use them every day: not a bad track record!

    And the price is incredibly good, esp in light of their being well made.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron!!
    This is the fourth Helen of Troy Curling Brush (Iron) I have bought. My hair is so straight that it doesn't take curl, so I use this to give my hair the right bend. It is the perfect tool for me. I now have two, one for home and one for when I travel.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Fine Hair
    I have short and very fine hair. I use both the 1/2" and the 3/4" depending on the style and length of my hair at a given time. I find the fact that I can grip the hair easier without 'burning' my ears, etc., a huge bonus. With a little product in my hair prior to blowing dry the curling brush will grip well and gives me the curl I desire. I love Helen of Troy curling brushes.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Washington State
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Results And Easy To Use
    I love my Helen of Troy curling brush. My hair is not long enough for a bigger curling brush and it was nice to find a smaller brush. I use it every day and it works great. I had replaced my old Helen of Troy 1/2 in curling brush that I had for years.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Lasted One Year
    I've never had a curling iron or brush that didn't last till I grew tired of it but this one isn't heating hot anymore. It quite on high so I used low. This was my first Helen of Troy. My last one before Helen was years old. I would not recommend this even though it's cheap.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Curling Brush!!
    I've bought Helen of Troy curling brushes for many years! They last much longer than other brands. The price is so reasonable. When I buy them, I buy three different sizes for my ever-changing hair styles. They are the best curling brush and they are the best price-wise!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's So So
    Works well until the tip falls off and the bristles start falling out. Happens way too often on every one I have ever bought
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • St Charles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy 1 1/2 Curling Brush
    Curler gets much too hot (burns) on high; use only
    low setting. The new model has low in the middle
    and not on the bottom. After one use, the high/low
    markings disappeared as well as the Helen of
    Troy logo. I guess China used a washable/removable
    ink for the printing?? The older slender model
    was of better quality.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    This is the third 11/2 " barrel Helen of Troy curling iron I have purchased in 20 years. I just love this tool, obviously, as I always buy it again. I have absolutely no curl or wave so when I use this I get just the right "bend". It's perfect!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Good Curling Brush
    It is getting very hard to find a brush curling iron anymore, so when I found one online, I was very happy! The Helen of Troy Curling Brush works very well, and makes it easy to style my hair. The only thing I would change would be the length of the "bristles." They are just a bit too short to get a good grip on my hair so I have to hold the ends of my hair down against the iron for about one turn of the brush. That can get a bit tricky sometimes, trying not to burn my fingers/hand!! Other than that, I am very satisfied with the Helen of Troy Curling Brush and recommend it highly.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name