25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 1511N, 1512N, 1514N, 1517N   /  
  • SKU: A8323   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • For adding volume and body
  • Cool tip for styling control
  • Strip bristle design ensures fast heating for long-lasting results
  • 250 Watts
  • Pilot light
  • Ergonomic handle for Mini and Regular sizes; contoured comfort handle for Jumbo and Super Mega sizes
  • Solid state circuitry
  • Extra-long, tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ½", ¾", 1", 1½"
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (317)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Best Curling Iron!! 5 Star Rating
    This is the fourth Helen of Troy Curling Brush (Iron) I have bought. My hair is so straight that it doesn't take curl, so I use this to give my hair the right bend. It is the perfect tool for me. I now have two, one for home and one for when I travel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Great For Fine Hair 5 Star Rating
    I have short and very fine hair. I use both the 1/2" and the 3/4" depending on the style and length of my hair at a given time. I find the fact that I can grip the hair easier without 'burning' my ears, etc., a huge bonus. With a little product in my hair prior to blowing dry the curling brush will grip well and gives me the curl I desire. I love Helen of Troy curling brushes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2014
    / San Diego, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Beautiful Results And Easy To Use 5 Star Rating
    I love my Helen of Troy curling brush. My hair is not long enough for a bigger curling brush and it was nice to find a smaller brush. I use it every day and it works great. I had replaced my old Helen of Troy 1/2 in curling brush that I had for years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 1, 2014
    / Washington State
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Lasted One Year 1 Star Rating
    I've never had a curling iron or brush that didn't last till I grew tired of it but this one isn't heating hot anymore. It quite on high so I used low. This was my first Helen of Troy. My last one before Helen was years old. I would not recommend this even though it's cheap.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2013
    / Missouri
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Love This Curling Brush!! 5 Star Rating
    I've bought Helen of Troy curling brushes for many years! They last much longer than other brands. The price is so reasonable. When I buy them, I buy three different sizes for my ever-changing hair styles. They are the best curling brush and they are the best price-wise!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It's So So 3 Star Rating
    Works well until the tip falls off and the bristles start falling out. Happens way too often on every one I have ever bought

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 20, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Helen Of Troy 1 1/2 Curling Brush 2 Star Rating
    Curler gets much too hot (burns) on high; use only
    low setting. The new model has low in the middle
    and not on the bottom. After one use, the high/low
    markings disappeared as well as the Helen of
    Troy logo. I guess China used a washable/removable
    ink for the printing?? The older slender model
    was of better quality.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2013
    / St Charles
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • The Best! 5 Star Rating
    This is the third 11/2 " barrel Helen of Troy curling iron I have purchased in 20 years. I just love this tool, obviously, as I always buy it again. I have absolutely no curl or wave so when I use this I get just the right "bend". It's perfect!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2013
    / Colorado
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • A Good Curling Brush 4 Star Rating
    It is getting very hard to find a brush curling iron anymore, so when I found one online, I was very happy! The Helen of Troy Curling Brush works very well, and makes it easy to style my hair. The only thing I would change would be the length of the "bristles." They are just a bit too short to get a good grip on my hair so I have to hold the ends of my hair down against the iron for about one turn of the brush. That can get a bit tricky sometimes, trying not to burn my fingers/hand!! Other than that, I am very satisfied with the Helen of Troy Curling Brush and recommend it highly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Used This Product For Years! 5 Star Rating
    I have used this product for years.....I have short hair and have never been able to use curling "irons"....always burned myself! This product grabs ahold of the hair with the brushes...more like combs..and allows me to get the curl I need! I used to be able to buy this in retail stores, along with the "hot brush", but for several years now, have to order them, and can't even find the "hot brush" online....using 1/2". Wish they were more available as they work great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2013
    / Las Vegas
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name