25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 1511N, 1512N, 1514N, 1517N   /  
  • SKU: A8323   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • For adding volume and body
  • Cool tip for styling control
  • Strip bristle design ensures fast heating for long-lasting results
  • 250 Watts
  • Pilot light
  • Ergonomic handle for Mini and Regular sizes; contoured comfort handle for Jumbo and Super Mega sizes
  • Solid state circuitry
  • Extra-long, tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ½", ¾", 1", 1½"
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (317)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Finally! 5 Star Rating
    Finally a curling brush that works! Plus the brush parts are removeable, so one can safely clean it when residue builds up later. Just one caveat- it gets really hot, so don't try to touch to see whether it is thoroughly heated. I burned myself the first time!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2013
  • 1.5" I Do Not Want To Be Without! 4 Star Rating
    THIS 1.5 BARREL HELEN OF TROY CURLING BRUSH WAS THE PERFECT HAIR TOOL FOR ME. I HAD ONE FOR YEARS, FINALLY REPLACED IT AND YEARS LATER, HAD TO REPLACE THAT ONE. HARDER TO REPLACE THE SECOND TIME , FOR IT WAS UNAVAILABLE FOR SOME TIME. I FINALLY FOUND IT AVAILABLE AGAIN AND ORDERED 3. I BELIEVE THIS WAS SLIGHTLY RE-DESIGNED, HENCE THE UNAVAILABILITY, AND THE ONLY QUALM I HAVE IS THAT THE BRISTLES ARE SHORTER, AND I DO TEND TO TOUCH THE BARREL AT
    TIMES CAUSING DISCOMFORT OF MINOR BURNING SENSATION. MY HAIR IS COARSE, LAYERED,SHOULDER LENGTH , WITH A "C" WAVE WITH A MIND OF IT'S OWN. THIS IS THE ONLY TOOL THAT CAN ALLOW ME TO CONTROL HOW MUCH WAVE/CURL TO COMPENSATE WHERE NEEDED. THIS 1.5" BARREL HOT BRUSH IS ONE HAIR TOOL I DO NOT WANT TO BE WITHOUT. PERFORMANCE-5 STAR / SHORTER BRISTLES- 4 STAR / FOLICA'S ORDERING AND DELIVERY WAS FAST AND EASY. I WILL RETURN TO FOLICA FOR FUTURE PURCHASES.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2013
    / VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Excellent Curling Iron Brush For Girls Who Can't Use A Regular Curling Iron. 5 Star Rating
    This curling iron brush is the best. I went to all of the beauty supply outlets to purchase this one and they all ran out. If you don't know how or can't manage to do a regular iron get this one. You will never regret it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2013
    / Laguna Woods, CA 92637
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Gotta Have 5 Star Rating
    For years this has been my favorite hair styling tool. Am only purchasing because my hair is longer and I need the larger brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2013
    / Provo Utah
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best 1/2 In Or3/4 In Curling Brush In The World! 5 Star Rating
    I have used the 1/2inch and the 3/4 inch Helen of Troy curling brush for more years than I can remember. I have very fine straight short hair and this works so well for me. I too usually buy more than one because I always think they may quit making them and I would have to commit hairy-Carey. They also last for a long time!! Love them!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2013
    / Racine Wi
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Best Curling Iron...............ever!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using Helen of Troy curling iron for many years. This last one I have is losing teeth and discolored. So,,,,I do believe I need a new one. This iron is the only one that has the right size. I have very short hair and this iron is the best.....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2013
    / San Francisco, California
    HAIR TYPE
    White / Fine or Thin Hair
  • A Great Curling Brush" 5 Star Rating
    I have been looking for this for about 3 to 4 years. I broke my 1/2" curling brush last year and have been lost without it. I have short hair and it a must. Thank you so much for carrying it. I bought 3 just incase it disappears from the market. Thanks Again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2013
  • Poor Quality 1 Star Rating
    My Helen of Troy 1/2 inch air brush did not work at all. Very very disappointed!!! To say the least. Very poor product. I just feel like ditching it because I don't have the time to return it. Do not buy this product. Shirley

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Like It 4 Star Rating
    Shopped for months to find a curling iron like this. This fits my needs perfectly. Only negative comment is while curling I end up turning the switch off.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Defective Curing Brush-no Reply From Manufacturer 1 Star Rating
    Hi, I purchased a Helen of Troy curling brush model 1512 from you on line 30 Jan 2013, it was delivered the first week of February, price $12.99 plus postage. The brush was only used for a couple weeks before it broke. The cool tip now revolves round and round and soon the brush bristles start to slide out. Yes, I can put them back but they don't stay in. This curling brush was not misused,it was defective from the manufacturer and soon fell apart. I will NOT pay postage to return it to you but hope you will see fit to send me a new curling brush. It is a 1/2 inch model 1512. As I said the price was $12.99.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Normal Hair
Server Name