Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$8.99 - $13.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 303 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (303)
Show All 303 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Racine Wi
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best 1/2 In Or3/4 In Curling Brush In The World!
    I have used the 1/2inch and the 3/4 inch Helen of Troy curling brush for more years than I can remember. I have very fine straight short hair and this works so well for me. I too usually buy more than one because I always think they may quit making them and I would have to commit hairy-Carey. They also last for a long time!! Love them!!!
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, California
    Hair
    White
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron...............ever!!!!
    I have been using Helen of Troy curling iron for many years. This last one I have is losing teeth and discolored. So,,,,I do believe I need a new one. This iron is the only one that has the right size. I have very short hair and this iron is the best.....
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Great Curling Brush"
    I have been looking for this for about 3 to 4 years. I broke my 1/2" curling brush last year and have been lost without it. I have short hair and it a must. Thank you so much for carrying it. I bought 3 just incase it disappears from the market. Thanks Again.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Poor Quality
    My Helen of Troy 1/2 inch air brush did not work at all. Very very disappointed!!! To say the least. Very poor product. I just feel like ditching it because I don't have the time to return it. Do not buy this product. Shirley
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Like It
    Shopped for months to find a curling iron like this. This fits my needs perfectly. Only negative comment is while curling I end up turning the switch off.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Defective Curing Brush-no Reply From Manufacturer
    Hi, I purchased a Helen of Troy curling brush model 1512 from you on line 30 Jan 2013, it was delivered the first week of February, price $12.99 plus postage. The brush was only used for a couple weeks before it broke. The cool tip now revolves round and round and soon the brush bristles start to slide out. Yes, I can put them back but they don't stay in. This curling brush was not misused,it was defective from the manufacturer and soon fell apart. I will NOT pay postage to return it to you but hope you will see fit to send me a new curling brush. It is a 1/2 inch model 1512. As I said the price was $12.99.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Half/inch Curling Iron Ever
    Used this product for years and buy them three at a time.
    I have very short hair and I can wrap it around the brush with ease,
    Gets hot quickly.......this is a plus.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Cheaply Made
    Disappointed in this product, the strips of black plastic teeth slide out of the plastic tip as the manufacturer added grooves within the plastic tip so every time I use it, the strips of teeth fall to the floor. In addition, the manufacturer placed the on/off lever in the center of the handle so every time I hold onto the handle to style my hair, the lever slides to the off position. I had to put a piece of tape over the on/off button and unplug it to turn it off. I've found that curling brushes in the 1/2 inch size are extremely difficult to find, have only found 2 manufacturers that make this size. I bought the Belson brand previous to this but had to return it as the metal barrel broke apart within the plastic handle after only using it for less than 1 week. I searched everywhere for another 1/2 curling brush but found 'none' in this size in any stores so I ordered this Helen of Troy curling brush online. As this was the only 1/2" size I could find online, I ordered it. It's not worth returning as I have more money in shipping and handling both ways than the cost of the brush. I don't understand why there isn't a manufacturer that can make a 1/2 inch size curling brush for women with short hair in the same features and qualities as the larger sizes. I bought a Conair in the 3/4" size at Target and it is extremely well constructed; however, it's too big for my short hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Curling Brush Curling Iron
    I purchased the 1.5 inch for body and big girls. My only complaint is that the bristles aren't long enough which makes it difficult to grip my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Matlock, Manitoba
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Irion Ever
    Have short very unruley hair. Curling Iron is hot enough to manage it. Just love it. I ordered it and It came the same week. Very Happy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name