Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 1511N, 1512N, 1514N, 1517N   /  
  • SKU: A8323   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • For adding volume and body
  • Cool tip for styling control
  • Strip bristle design ensures fast heating for long-lasting results
  • 250 Watts
  • Pilot light
  • Ergonomic handle for Mini and Regular sizes; contoured comfort handle for Jumbo and Super Mega sizes
  • Solid state circuitry
  • Extra-long, tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ½", ¾", 1", 1½"
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (312)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • 1/2" Professional Curling Brush 4 Star Rating
    I must say I have seach the web and stores for a 1/2 curling brush and was so excited to have found this one made by Helen of Troy. I have been using my curling brush for about 2 weeks and I am very pleased with it. It heats up fast and has a good handle for curling. I am a very pleased customer and purchased (2) curling brushes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2005
    / Massachusetts
  • Helen Of Troy Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    I had searched in stores from Minneapolis to Portland looking for this particular kind of curling iron and couldnt find it anywhere so I was pleased to find it at the Folica website (so pleased I ordered two!!!). The price was reasonable and delivery was quick... thanks Folica..... Jeri W.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2005
    / Dickinson, ND
  • Thank You 5 Star Rating
    I would just like to thank you for continuing to carry the product I ordered(Helen of Troy Professional 1 1/2" hot brush). It is virtually impossible to find an item like this anywhere else. Most items like this are a combination blow dryer/curling brush and you cant use the curling brush without the dryer being on. I dont always need to dry my hair, just add some curls. I do not like curling irons because of the danger of burns and the curling brush gives the curl and volume I like without getting too close to the scalp. Thank you again and I look forward to receiving my new hot brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2005
  • Impossible To Get Anywhere Else! 4 Star Rating
    I had been using a 3/4" made by another company but as my hair grew, I was needing another size. Helen of Troy was the only place and believe me, I looked. Im a little disappointed that it takes so long to heat and I would like to have a 1 1/4". I like that the bristles of the brush are flexible and are easy on the scalp.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2005
    / West Virginia
  • I Finally Found It 5 Star Rating
    Thanks Folica!! I have been shopping around for months trying to find a mini curling brush in Indianapolis. I was so happy when I finally found it on your website!! I have used Helen of Troy products for years but the local stores stopped carrying the 1/2 inch model and told me they couldnt order it. I am very happy with it and Folica processed and shipped my order immediately!! Thanks again!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2005
    / Indianapolis, In
  • Finally, A 1-1/2 Inch Brush Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I have searched everywhere for this size since I have been using this size for many years and needed to replace it. No one has it. The only size out in the stores is the 3/4 inch. It takes the friz out of my hair without taking the curl out. I think Im going to order a spare since this was impossible to find. Thanks for making this available. It works great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2005
  • Very Good Brush Iron 4 Star Rating
    This is a good brush iron that has good heat. The onlydrawback I have found is that the tip is very hot andshort.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2005
    / CA
  • Helen Of Troy 1 1/2 Inch Brush Iron 3 Star Rating
    Folica was great, fast. Like other reviews I have read, the iron does not heat up as quickly as most, but it does heat up well given time. There is an area between the brush and the handle that catches and pulls out hair if you are not careful. All in all, I am happy with the purchase, and do use the iron. It just could use a few improvements in its design. Being able to find the large diameter brush is definitely a plus to me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2005
    / FL
  • Helen Of Troy Professional Brush Iron 5 Star Rating
    I am very pleased with all of the features: Instant heat, variable settings for different types of hair and automatic off. This is an excellant product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2005
  • Helen Of Troy 1/2" Brush Curling Iron 2 Star Rating
    This curling iron has two disappointing features: 1. The brushes have knobs on the ends, making it hard to pick up my short, fine hair. 2. I hold both the handle and the tip when using an iron, and the tip is too small. I tend to burn my fingers in the process.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2005
    / Pullman, WA
Server Name