Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 1511N, 1512N, 1514N, 1517N   /  
  • SKU: A8323   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • For adding volume and body
  • Cool tip for styling control
  • Strip bristle design ensures fast heating for long-lasting results
  • 250 Watts
  • Pilot light
  • Ergonomic handle for Mini and Regular sizes; contoured comfort handle for Jumbo and Super Mega sizes
  • Solid state circuitry
  • Extra-long, tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ½", ¾", 1", 1½"
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (320)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Exploded! 1 Star Rating
    I really liked the curling brush until it actually exploded with flame from the end while I was curling my hair. Scared me to death! Fortunate I had the toilet seat down when it exploded and I immediately dropped it. I had used the product for many months and then BAM!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Never Give Up!! 5 Star Rating
    I WEAR MY HAIR SHORT AND HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A SMALL CURLING BRUSH FOR A LONG, LONG TIME WITH NO LUCK. MY LAST ONE I FOUND AT A THRIFT SHOP AND IT HAS FALLEN AND BROKE THE TIP OFF AND IT'S GOING BALD WITH THE TEETH FALLING OUT, REALLY A SAD LOOKING BRUSH!! I WAS VISITING MY GRAND-DAUGHTER AND SHE BEGAN LOOKING ON THE INTERNET FOR ME AND FOUND THIS ONE. I AM SO HAPPY WITH IT SO ORDERED MORE SO I WILL HAVE MORE ON HAND---BEFOR THEY QUIT MAKING THEM??? THANKS SO MUCH!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 21, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Dry Hair
  • Wouldn't Live Without It! 5 Star Rating
    I have lots of very fine, shoulder length, blonde hair. I've never found a stylist who really knows how to deal with the styling of my hair. With the Helen of Troy curling brushes I can get it done. I can get it done well and quickly! The brush gives my hair volume and gentle, no-fuss curls. I use the 1" and the Jumbo size 1 1/2" brush and use one or the other every single day.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Folica Is The Best! 5 Star Rating
    These round brush curling irons are the only thing that will style my hair the way I want it. The only place I can find them is on Folica.com. You can find the smaller one, 3/4 I think, at some stores every now and then, but not the larger sizes. I have been buying these from Folica for years now. Great curling iron, great company!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2012
    / Kentucky
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love The Curl I Get From This Curling Brush! 4 Star Rating
    If you have shorter hair and want to have curl that gets to the root of the hair , there is no other brush out there with the brush combs short enough to give you that tight curl. You can find a mini brush cylinder but the combs in it are too long and cuts down on your curl. I keep stocked up on these for fear they will become unavailable. Please keep them on your list Folica!! And thank you Helen of Troy for a great product.
    A very satisfied customer, K

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Perfect Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    This is the second Helen of Troy curling iron of this type I have bought. It has a great barrel size for medium short hair. It works great and it has the longer teeth so it works through one's hair very well and still gets plenty of heat for the curling. It does not give too tight of a curl but more of a smooth look with body. I believe there are several sizes for different lengths of hair and tighter curl. The one I purchased was the jumbo. What I really like about this particular iron is the longer teeth that actually go through the hair as opposed to the shorter stubby teeth on a lot of curling irons today.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2012
    / Wisconsin
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Curling Brushes 4 Star Rating
    I went to a local beauty supply store to buy a small barrel curling brush. They did not have any in stock and none of their other stores had them in stock. I went home and goggled "curling brush". The "folica" site came up and the small barrel brush (1/2 in.) was on sale for about half price. I ended up ordering it as well as the next size (3/4 in.).
    the ordering process was quick and easy and I received notice the next day the merchandise was being shipped. I had the products in less than a week. they are both being used and are doing a great job. I'll consider this site again if I need more hair products.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Good Product 5 Star Rating
    I was happy to find the 1/2 inch styling brush and it certainly lives up to expectation. I ordered a 3/4 inch also to replace an older one of different brand. I really like these Helen of Troy curling brushes. The speed of delivery and price were also great. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2012
    / Kansas
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Item 5 Star Rating
    Can't find these in many stores these days. Great price, fast transaction. So glad to have a source for what I need. This product does just what I need - gives a nice natural smooth curl to my permed hair. Have to perm because hair is thin and lifeless. This product gives a nice quick style. Doesn't seem too damage or dry out my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Ever 5 Star Rating
    LOVE this curling iron! Safe to use, hair doesn't tangle. My hair isn't as damaged as with other irons that are too hot. I bought the regular size barrel for my medium length hair, and the mini for when I get my hair cut short. Well worth the reasonable price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name