20OffSedu
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$9.99 - $16.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 308 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (308)
Show All 308 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Defective Curing Brush-no Reply From Manufacturer
    Hi, I purchased a Helen of Troy curling brush model 1512 from you on line 30 Jan 2013, it was delivered the first week of February, price $12.99 plus postage. The brush was only used for a couple weeks before it broke. The cool tip now revolves round and round and soon the brush bristles start to slide out. Yes, I can put them back but they don't stay in. This curling brush was not misused,it was defective from the manufacturer and soon fell apart. I will NOT pay postage to return it to you but hope you will see fit to send me a new curling brush. It is a 1/2 inch model 1512. As I said the price was $12.99.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Half/inch Curling Iron Ever
    Used this product for years and buy them three at a time.
    I have very short hair and I can wrap it around the brush with ease,
    Gets hot quickly.......this is a plus.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Cheaply Made
    Disappointed in this product, the strips of black plastic teeth slide out of the plastic tip as the manufacturer added grooves within the plastic tip so every time I use it, the strips of teeth fall to the floor. In addition, the manufacturer placed the on/off lever in the center of the handle so every time I hold onto the handle to style my hair, the lever slides to the off position. I had to put a piece of tape over the on/off button and unplug it to turn it off. I've found that curling brushes in the 1/2 inch size are extremely difficult to find, have only found 2 manufacturers that make this size. I bought the Belson brand previous to this but had to return it as the metal barrel broke apart within the plastic handle after only using it for less than 1 week. I searched everywhere for another 1/2 curling brush but found 'none' in this size in any stores so I ordered this Helen of Troy curling brush online. As this was the only 1/2" size I could find online, I ordered it. It's not worth returning as I have more money in shipping and handling both ways than the cost of the brush. I don't understand why there isn't a manufacturer that can make a 1/2 inch size curling brush for women with short hair in the same features and qualities as the larger sizes. I bought a Conair in the 3/4" size at Target and it is extremely well constructed; however, it's too big for my short hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Curling Brush Curling Iron
    I purchased the 1.5 inch for body and big girls. My only complaint is that the bristles aren't long enough which makes it difficult to grip my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Matlock, Manitoba
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Irion Ever
    Have short very unruley hair. Curling Iron is hot enough to manage it. Just love it. I ordered it and It came the same week. Very Happy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    1 1/2" Helen Troy Curling Brush
    I have been using this curling brush for years. It's the ONLY thing that works on my hair. The first one I used it until I just had to order another one. The second one shorted out while I was using it! Every time I try to order a new one.....I get the message that it is not in stock......PLEASE...PLEASE reorder.....I really hope they aren't discontinued. The InStyler doesn't work for me. I desperately need the Helen Troy Curling Brush 1 1/2!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Palm Beach FL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Only Hair Curling Product For Me - Nothing Else Works!
    This is the ONLY way I can curl my hair with super results! Not even the hot air brushes work for me! I've used the Helen of Troy brushes for years..and almost longer than I can remember...and am distraught because I need the Super Mega 1 1/2 " curling brush and cannot find that size anywhere. I need soon. HELP!! The Mega 1" works great (and is relatively new) but always use TWO size curling brushes to work the magic on my hair! Please - - don't tell me the 1 1/2 " is being discontinued .....
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Too Hot To Handle
    Love this one-inch barrel curling brush...easy to use and great curls. However...the barrel is HOT and the tip end would be much better if it were larger/longer. I burned the fingers on my left hand trying to hold the end while curling. Will try wearing thin gloves to avoid this problem.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Exploded!
    I really liked the curling brush until it actually exploded with flame from the end while I was curling my hair. Scared me to death! Fortunate I had the toilet seat down when it exploded and I immediately dropped it. I had used the product for many months and then BAM!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Give Up!!
    I WEAR MY HAIR SHORT AND HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A SMALL CURLING BRUSH FOR A LONG, LONG TIME WITH NO LUCK. MY LAST ONE I FOUND AT A THRIFT SHOP AND IT HAS FALLEN AND BROKE THE TIP OFF AND IT'S GOING BALD WITH THE TEETH FALLING OUT, REALLY A SAD LOOKING BRUSH!! I WAS VISITING MY GRAND-DAUGHTER AND SHE BEGAN LOOKING ON THE INTERNET FOR ME AND FOUND THIS ONE. I AM SO HAPPY WITH IT SO ORDERED MORE SO I WILL HAVE MORE ON HAND---BEFOR THEY QUIT MAKING THEM??? THANKS SO MUCH!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name