Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$8.99 - $13.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 303 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (303)
Show All 303 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kansas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I was happy to find the 1/2 inch styling brush and it certainly lives up to expectation. I ordered a 3/4 inch also to replace an older one of different brand. I really like these Helen of Troy curling brushes. The speed of delivery and price were also great. Thank you.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Item
    Can't find these in many stores these days. Great price, fast transaction. So glad to have a source for what I need. This product does just what I need - gives a nice natural smooth curl to my permed hair. Have to perm because hair is thin and lifeless. This product gives a nice quick style. Doesn't seem too damage or dry out my hair.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    LOVE this curling iron! Safe to use, hair doesn't tangle. My hair isn't as damaged as with other irons that are too hot. I bought the regular size barrel for my medium length hair, and the mini for when I get my hair cut short. Well worth the reasonable price!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Springfield IL
    Hair
    White
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    When Momma Is Happy, Everyone Is Happy ----
    My Bride of 57+ years spends hours each day curling her hair and reading at the same time. We have a hard time finding just the right 1/2 " curling hair brush. I am happy to say, she is very pleased that she found this one. The item meets and exceeds her expectations, because when Momma is Happy, Everyone is Happy. And that is a good thing.

    Folica was delivered and delivers every single day. My BW proves it every day!

    Happy New Year!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Professional Curling Brush
    My girlfriend just bought one and raved about it. I like it so far but I haven't figured out how to really use it for more than flipping the ends. If you're an expert at using one, you'll probably like it more. It also doesn't burn your fingers. The only downside is that the seam between the brush and the handle can catch your hair. Overall, I do like it although I'm not sure that I'll use it regularly.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Professional Curling Brush
    I bought both the 1" and 1 1/2" size. I love the size. The brush does a beautiful job giving me the page boy type hairstyle I want.

    Advantage: does a beautiful job w/out burning my hair and fingers

    Drawbacks:

    Does not get hot quickly - it takes a long time to heat up so I plan on turning it on early to have it hot enough for when I want to curl my hair.

    An awful lot of hair gets caught where the iron meets the handle - I plan on closing that area off with a bead from my glue gun.

    The on/off buttons are loose so I unplug the iron after use.

    Maybe it could get a teeny tiny bit hotter but all in all I'm very happy to have this size curling iron with brushes.



    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    No Workie
    Well, I didnt get to use this product it had a short in the cord, so I sent it back.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Happy
    I have had a 1 1/2" Helen of Troy Curling Brush for 15+ years. It has been used almost everyday. I absolutely LOVE this brush!!!!! It has been dropped (accidentally) many times and it still works but the tines are falling off. I am so happy to find this product again! I have looked in every store to see if I could replace it.

    I am very satisfied in the quailty of this Company's product.

    THANK YOU for still offering this. My credit card is out to order myself a replacement.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • LOUISIANA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "i Use It Almost Everyday"
    I have been using a Helen Of Troy Hot Brush for several years now. I use it almost everyday. It is easy to use , for me, because it catches and holds my hair until it curls, then I just move to the next section of hair. It taks about 15 minutes to do my entire head. I got it on sale, which was great, so I ordered two. The only thing I don't like is that I have to use products in my hair to get volume and hold,and it tends to build up on my hot brush after a few days. I am looking for something to make it easier to clean my brush with. Overall, I love my Helen Of Troy Hot Brush!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tn
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have used the Helen Of Troy Curling Brush now for several years now and it is the beter curling brush I have used...Heats up very fast and very easy to use...I will order again....
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name