Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 1511N, 1512N, 1514N, 1517N   /  
  • SKU: A8323   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • For adding volume and body
  • Cool tip for styling control
  • Strip bristle design ensures fast heating for long-lasting results
  • 250 Watts
  • Pilot light
  • Ergonomic handle for Mini and Regular sizes; contoured comfort handle for Jumbo and Super Mega sizes
  • Solid state circuitry
  • Extra-long, tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ½", ¾", 1", 1½"
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (312)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Item 5 Star Rating
    Can't find these in many stores these days. Great price, fast transaction. So glad to have a source for what I need. This product does just what I need - gives a nice natural smooth curl to my permed hair. Have to perm because hair is thin and lifeless. This product gives a nice quick style. Doesn't seem too damage or dry out my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Ever 5 Star Rating
    LOVE this curling iron! Safe to use, hair doesn't tangle. My hair isn't as damaged as with other irons that are too hot. I bought the regular size barrel for my medium length hair, and the mini for when I get my hair cut short. Well worth the reasonable price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • When Momma Is Happy, Everyone Is Happy ---- 5 Star Rating
    My Bride of 57+ years spends hours each day curling her hair and reading at the same time. We have a hard time finding just the right 1/2 " curling hair brush. I am happy to say, she is very pleased that she found this one. The item meets and exceeds her expectations, because when Momma is Happy, Everyone is Happy. And that is a good thing.

    Folica was delivered and delivers every single day. My BW proves it every day!

    Happy New Year!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2012
    / Springfield IL
    HAIR TYPE
    White / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Helen Of Troy Professional Curling Brush 4 Star Rating
    My girlfriend just bought one and raved about it. I like it so far but I haven't figured out how to really use it for more than flipping the ends. If you're an expert at using one, you'll probably like it more. It also doesn't burn your fingers. The only downside is that the seam between the brush and the handle can catch your hair. Overall, I do like it although I'm not sure that I'll use it regularly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2011
    / San Diego
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Helen Of Troy Professional Curling Brush 5 Star Rating
    I bought both the 1" and 1 1/2" size. I love the size. The brush does a beautiful job giving me the page boy type hairstyle I want.

    Advantage: does a beautiful job w/out burning my hair and fingers

    Drawbacks:

    Does not get hot quickly - it takes a long time to heat up so I plan on turning it on early to have it hot enough for when I want to curl my hair.

    An awful lot of hair gets caught where the iron meets the handle - I plan on closing that area off with a bead from my glue gun.

    The on/off buttons are loose so I unplug the iron after use.

    Maybe it could get a teeny tiny bit hotter but all in all I'm very happy to have this size curling iron with brushes.



    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2011
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • No Workie 2 Star Rating
    Well, I didnt get to use this product it had a short in the cord, so I sent it back.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2011
  • So Happy 5 Star Rating
    I have had a 1 1/2" Helen of Troy Curling Brush for 15+ years. It has been used almost everyday. I absolutely LOVE this brush!!!!! It has been dropped (accidentally) many times and it still works but the tines are falling off. I am so happy to find this product again! I have looked in every store to see if I could replace it.

    I am very satisfied in the quailty of this Company's product.

    THANK YOU for still offering this. My credit card is out to order myself a replacement.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2011
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • "i Use It Almost Everyday" 5 Star Rating
    I have been using a Helen Of Troy Hot Brush for several years now. I use it almost everyday. It is easy to use , for me, because it catches and holds my hair until it curls, then I just move to the next section of hair. It taks about 15 minutes to do my entire head. I got it on sale, which was great, so I ordered two. The only thing I don't like is that I have to use products in my hair to get volume and hold,and it tends to build up on my hot brush after a few days. I am looking for something to make it easier to clean my brush with. Overall, I love my Helen Of Troy Hot Brush!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2011
    / LOUISIANA
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I have used the Helen Of Troy Curling Brush now for several years now and it is the beter curling brush I have used...Heats up very fast and very easy to use...I will order again....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2011
    / Tn
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • My Long Search Is Finally Over 5 Star Rating
    I've been looking for a large-barrel curling iron with a brush for years. My local stores don't carry them, and my old one was dying. Then it dawned on me - check the Internet. A week later I was the proud owner of the perfect curling iron, and just in time too, because my old curling iron picked that day to die completely. The quality is excellent, the price was amazing (I didn't even have to pay duty, it was so low), and delivery was amazingly fast. Thanks for saving the day!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2011
    / Kitchener-Waterloo Ontario Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
Server Name