Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$9.99 - $16.99
 

Reviews

Based on 308 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (308)
Show All 308 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Indianapolis, In
    5 Star Rating
    I Finally Found It
    Thanks Folica!! I have been shopping around for months trying to find a mini curling brush in Indianapolis. I was so happy when I finally found it on your website!! I have used Helen of Troy products for years but the local stores stopped carrying the 1/2 inch model and told me they couldnt order it. I am very happy with it and Folica processed and shipped my order immediately!! Thanks again!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finally, A 1-1/2 Inch Brush Iron!
    I have searched everywhere for this size since I have been using this size for many years and needed to replace it. No one has it. The only size out in the stores is the 3/4 inch. It takes the friz out of my hair without taking the curl out. I think Im going to order a spare since this was impossible to find. Thanks for making this available. It works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Brush Iron
    This is a good brush iron that has good heat. The onlydrawback I have found is that the tip is very hot andshort.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • FL
    3 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy 1 1/2 Inch Brush Iron
    Folica was great, fast. Like other reviews I have read, the iron does not heat up as quickly as most, but it does heat up well given time. There is an area between the brush and the handle that catches and pulls out hair if you are not careful. All in all, I am happy with the purchase, and do use the iron. It just could use a few improvements in its design. Being able to find the large diameter brush is definitely a plus to me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Professional Brush Iron
    I am very pleased with all of the features: Instant heat, variable settings for different types of hair and automatic off. This is an excellant product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Pullman, WA
    2 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy 1/2" Brush Curling Iron
    This curling iron has two disappointing features: 1. The brushes have knobs on the ends, making it hard to pick up my short, fine hair. 2. I hold both the handle and the tip when using an iron, and the tip is too small. I tend to burn my fingers in the process.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ocala, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Professional Brush Iron
    I am very pleased with the product. I was not able to get a 1/2 inch barrel size in the stores, so I was thrilled when I found it online. It was exactly the size I wanted.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • The Northeast
    3 Star Rating
    Nothing To Write Home About, But It Works.
    I was looking for a 1 1/2 - 2" diameter brush iron. I currently use a "Hot Tools" brush iron - and REALLY love it. Appearantly, they dont make a brush iron in this diameter because Ive searched everywhere and cant find anything even close. What I did find, was this "Helen of Troy" 1 1/2" brush iron. I read the item description and other reviews before purchasing this product and feel that it was accurately represented. The reason I actually bought this item is because I had no other option. I was unable to find a brush iron in this diameter made by anyone else, sold anywhere. My opinion of this product? I find that the rubber tip becomes only mildly warm (not hot) which is not a problem for me. What I dont particularly care for about this brush iron is that it takes approximately 20 minutes for it to reach full temprature on the "High" setting, and that even on its hottest setting, I still have to hold it in my hair 10-15 seconds longer (per section of hair) than my current brush iron. I dont think this is a bad product; I think this is an average product. As Ive said , Im used to "Hot Tools" brush irons which reach full temperature very quickly (no more than 10 minutes - regardless of the heat setting). Also, they have numerical settings up to 10 - which are MUCH hotter than this product and therefore, MUCH quicker to use. All of this translates to less time spent in the morning styling my hair. In a word: convenience, something I really like. Im basically comparing Rolls Royces to Ford Tauruses. Although this product is not near the standard Im used to, it is exactly as advertised, and will do what it says it will - it will get the job done.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • North East, MD
    3 Star Rating
    1 1/2 Helen Of Troy Professional Brush Iron
    I am NOT too satisfied w/this curling brush because:1. it doesnt get hot enough - its large so it should get hotter,2. it doesnt show a ready light-the light is on immediately3. hard to tell which way to turn it to hi or low,4 I am please that I finally found a curling brush so I guess I shouldnt be so picky.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Curling Brush
    Thank you..I could not find what I was looking for in our local stores now I do not have to worry about going without my favorite product. thanks again
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name