Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$9.99 - $16.99
 

Reviews

Based on 308 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (308)
Show All 308 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Professional Curling Brush
    I bought both the 1" and 1 1/2" size. I love the size. The brush does a beautiful job giving me the page boy type hairstyle I want.

    Advantage: does a beautiful job w/out burning my hair and fingers

    Drawbacks:

    Does not get hot quickly - it takes a long time to heat up so I plan on turning it on early to have it hot enough for when I want to curl my hair.

    An awful lot of hair gets caught where the iron meets the handle - I plan on closing that area off with a bead from my glue gun.

    The on/off buttons are loose so I unplug the iron after use.

    Maybe it could get a teeny tiny bit hotter but all in all I'm very happy to have this size curling iron with brushes.



    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    No Workie
    Well, I didnt get to use this product it had a short in the cord, so I sent it back.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Happy
    I have had a 1 1/2" Helen of Troy Curling Brush for 15+ years. It has been used almost everyday. I absolutely LOVE this brush!!!!! It has been dropped (accidentally) many times and it still works but the tines are falling off. I am so happy to find this product again! I have looked in every store to see if I could replace it.

    I am very satisfied in the quailty of this Company's product.

    THANK YOU for still offering this. My credit card is out to order myself a replacement.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • LOUISIANA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "i Use It Almost Everyday"
    I have been using a Helen Of Troy Hot Brush for several years now. I use it almost everyday. It is easy to use , for me, because it catches and holds my hair until it curls, then I just move to the next section of hair. It taks about 15 minutes to do my entire head. I got it on sale, which was great, so I ordered two. The only thing I don't like is that I have to use products in my hair to get volume and hold,and it tends to build up on my hot brush after a few days. I am looking for something to make it easier to clean my brush with. Overall, I love my Helen Of Troy Hot Brush!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tn
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have used the Helen Of Troy Curling Brush now for several years now and it is the beter curling brush I have used...Heats up very fast and very easy to use...I will order again....
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kitchener-Waterloo Ontario Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Long Search Is Finally Over
    I've been looking for a large-barrel curling iron with a brush for years. My local stores don't carry them, and my old one was dying. Then it dawned on me - check the Internet. A week later I was the proud owner of the perfect curling iron, and just in time too, because my old curling iron picked that day to die completely. The quality is excellent, the price was amazing (I didn't even have to pay duty, it was so low), and delivery was amazingly fast. Thanks for saving the day!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Port St Lucie, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Jumbo Curling Brush
    I have arthritis so a curling brush is way easier to use than a curling iron.
    I bought the jumbo (1 1/2") curling brush primarily to add volume. In comparison
    to my old 3/4 " Conair, this heats up (and cools down) almost instantaneously.
    It also has a very stable support to keep it off the countertop. Great value for the
    price, too.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Forget The Curling Iron; The Brush Is The Way To Go
    I've always had problems using a electric curling iron to style my hair, but the brush has made it a lot easier because the bristles hold the hair in place. I wear my hair short and it was hard to find smaller size brushes, so when I saw that you had the 1/2 inch brush, I knew I had to order it. Because of the sale price, I also order the 3/4 inch size. It helps that the bristles are interchangeable, so I'll always have replacement bristles. The brush heats up quickly, so it only takes a few minutes to curl and style my hair.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Short Hair
    Have very short hair and this curling brush fits the bill. Not always easy to find this size of brush except on line.

    Exceptionally fast delivery from Folica. Will shop there again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Upstate New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Husband Really Can See !!
    I have got perms, hair cuts, color etc and my husband never even noticed ! Every time I use this hair curler he say"s wow that thing works good, your hair looks good !!! And it does work good. I love it and the price was right and fast shipping. I can't find fault with anything . Will shop this site again. Have a nice hair day !!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name