Memorial Day Weekend Sale.
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 311 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (311)
Show All 311 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • The Northeast
    3 Star Rating
    Nothing To Write Home About, But It Works.
    I was looking for a 1 1/2 - 2" diameter brush iron. I currently use a "Hot Tools" brush iron - and REALLY love it. Appearantly, they dont make a brush iron in this diameter because Ive searched everywhere and cant find anything even close. What I did find, was this "Helen of Troy" 1 1/2" brush iron. I read the item description and other reviews before purchasing this product and feel that it was accurately represented. The reason I actually bought this item is because I had no other option. I was unable to find a brush iron in this diameter made by anyone else, sold anywhere. My opinion of this product? I find that the rubber tip becomes only mildly warm (not hot) which is not a problem for me. What I dont particularly care for about this brush iron is that it takes approximately 20 minutes for it to reach full temprature on the "High" setting, and that even on its hottest setting, I still have to hold it in my hair 10-15 seconds longer (per section of hair) than my current brush iron. I dont think this is a bad product; I think this is an average product. As Ive said , Im used to "Hot Tools" brush irons which reach full temperature very quickly (no more than 10 minutes - regardless of the heat setting). Also, they have numerical settings up to 10 - which are MUCH hotter than this product and therefore, MUCH quicker to use. All of this translates to less time spent in the morning styling my hair. In a word: convenience, something I really like. Im basically comparing Rolls Royces to Ford Tauruses. Although this product is not near the standard Im used to, it is exactly as advertised, and will do what it says it will - it will get the job done.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • North East, MD
    3 Star Rating
    1 1/2 Helen Of Troy Professional Brush Iron
    I am NOT too satisfied w/this curling brush because:1. it doesnt get hot enough - its large so it should get hotter,2. it doesnt show a ready light-the light is on immediately3. hard to tell which way to turn it to hi or low,4 I am please that I finally found a curling brush so I guess I shouldnt be so picky.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Curling Brush
    Thank you..I could not find what I was looking for in our local stores now I do not have to worry about going without my favorite product. thanks again
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Brush Iron
    I LOVE THIS LARGE BARREL BRUSH IRON. NOT ONLY DOES IT WORK EXTREMELY WELL BUT IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND ONE IN THE STORES THAT IS NOT 3/4 INCH. IT HAS GOTTEN ME THROUGH SOME BAD HAIR DAYS. THANK YOU
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    4 Star Rating
    Happy I Found The Brush Iron
    I went everywhere looking for a brush iron since I cant use the smooth iron. Someone told me they didnt make them anymore. I was so happy when I saw this on the internet. Out of the thousands of curling irons, you are the only one who has the brush iron!I ordered two of them in two different sizes. It gives me a curl Im very satisfied with.The delivery service was excellent.My only complaint is the tip gets too hot and I burn myself.Since I cant find this type anywhere else, Ill gladly putup with a little burn.Very satisfied customer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Curling Iron
    I am totally satisfied with this product.Ordering was easy. Before I knew it the curling iron was at my door. Thanks...........
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    4 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy 1/2 Inch Curling Iron (with Brush)
    First of all, it seems to be increasingly difficult to find a stand-alone brush style curling iron outside of professional beauty supply houses. This scarcity of product led me to the internet, and my order of the Helen of Troy product.Even though the delivery schedule was stated to be within 10 business days it came much more quickly than that. The product has performed beautifully since Ive started using it and I am very happy with it. I didnt realize that the 1/2 inch model was so narrow -- it gives a Shirley Temple type curl on my short hair which is more than I wanted so I guess I am going to order the 1 inch, from the same source. My satisfaction level is very high and so far my spam-o-meter suggests that my information has not been shared with other vendors. This is a factor I consider very important as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Belton, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Brush Curling Iron
    So glad I found you. I LOVE it! I have fine, short, thin hair and smooth barrels just dont work. I do my hair every day, and I wouldnt be without it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not So Great
    This curling brush tangles easily in the hair - even fine, short hair. Also, the tip gets very warm - making it awkward and somewhat hazardous to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect Wave
    Fast delivery of an item that was just what I have been looking for! Perfect soft waves for todays styles. Took me a while to find this after returning many smaller versions. Mega 1 1/2" is perfect for todays soft sleek styles.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name