Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$8.99 - $13.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 303 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (303)
Show All 303 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Second Troy
    This is my second Helen of Troy curling brush. The first still works but the the bristles have broken due to flight inspections. Nevertheless, the first lasted over 10 years and expect this one to do the same. It is a great product.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maryville, Tn.
    Hair
    Grey
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Professional Curling Brush
    I am thoughly leased with the purchase of my curling brush. I am an elderly women of 76 yrs and had looked all over for a brush type and none of the stores had them. That is the only type I can use never got the hang of the other type. It was delivered in record time and I couldn't be more pleased!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Avon, IN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Needed
    I was looking for a curling brush (not a hot air brush) that had a large barrel and would give me that perfect "bobbed" hair style. I found it with the Helen of Troy 1 1/2" barrel. I especially like that the curling brush has two settings for heat. Also, it was very cost effective. I have ordered two ~ one that I use every day and the one that I keep in my travel bag.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Hair Tool!
    This heat brush is perfect for my hair! I bought one from Folica a couple of months ago and this was a reorder so I could give one to my daughter and keep an extra one on hand for myself or as a gift. We have shoulder length, fine, blonde hair. We get the hair almost completely dry with an ionizing hand held blow dryer, then use the Helen of Troy Tangle Free Hot Air brush, then this Helen of Troy Professional Curling brush. It really takes less time than using a hand held blow dryer and round brush and is far easier to handle. It is amazing what you can do with these 2 tools. My daughter and I use the largest diameter available for both items, 1 1/2 inches. Our hair has greater volume and body and looks like a professional blow dry. The set last for 2 days even!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Zealand
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I have used the Helen Of Troy curling iron for years now, but I lost one of the brushes, so have bought another complete one. Fantastic, does a great job on my hair.
    Just wish I could buy just the brush bristles to replace lost one.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Curling Brush Is The Best!
    I purchased 2 of the curling brushes because I never want to be without them! They are great for fine hair and don't leave that "bend" in your hair you get with regular curling irons. I highly recommend this product!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Iron
    I am pleased with the curling iron. The only problem I have is the handle is a little large for me. Otherwise the teeth are fine and the iron is a Helen of Troy product and gets plenty hot to curl my hair. I recommend this iron to anyone.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Results But Burns Are Possible
    I have very fine textured, straight hair worn medium short. I need a tiny curling brush to give it sufficient body and curl to last the day. The curling brush I bought years ago died and I turned to this product about 4 weeks ago. I am pleased with the results but I must issue this warning. The inserted combs are too far apart to be safe. There are 5 sets of combs where there should be 6, exposing a lot of very hot metal. My origional brush had 6 rows and I never burned myself. I have tried different techniques to keep from touching the metal and have yet to come away with both great hair and cool fingers. I purchased 2 of these, gave one to a friend who reported the same problem. If you order this product, be aware and be careful!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jefferson City, Missouri
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Curling Brush!
    I have used this curling brush for years. It's wonderful for thin fine hair. I am a very satisfied customer of Folica.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Close To What I Needed, But Not What I Really Wanted
    My curling brush arrived very quickly and it is okay, but the teeth, (brush) need to be longer. I have very fine hair and the longer teeth hold my hair really well. The shorter teeth allow my hair to slide off of the barrel. I am keeping it as I've looked everywhere to find a curling brush and can't find one like I need, so I'm going to try to make this one work for me. If anyone knows of a curling brush like I'm actually looking for I'd love to have that information. The only curling irons I find in the stores don't have teeth at all or are the straightening irons. I can't use either.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name