Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 1511N, 1512N, 1514N, 1517N   /  
  • SKU: A8323   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • For adding volume and body
  • Cool tip for styling control
  • Strip bristle design ensures fast heating for long-lasting results
  • 250 Watts
  • Pilot light
  • Ergonomic handle for Mini and Regular sizes; contoured comfort handle for Jumbo and Super Mega sizes
  • Solid state circuitry
  • Extra-long, tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ½", ¾", 1", 1½"
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (312)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Helen Of Troy Professional Curling Brush 5 Star Rating
    I am thoughly leased with the purchase of my curling brush. I am an elderly women of 76 yrs and had looked all over for a brush type and none of the stores had them. That is the only type I can use never got the hang of the other type. It was delivered in record time and I couldn't be more pleased!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2011
    / Maryville, Tn.
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Just What I Needed 5 Star Rating
    I was looking for a curling brush (not a hot air brush) that had a large barrel and would give me that perfect "bobbed" hair style. I found it with the Helen of Troy 1 1/2" barrel. I especially like that the curling brush has two settings for heat. Also, it was very cost effective. I have ordered two ~ one that I use every day and the one that I keep in my travel bag.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 14, 2011
    / Avon, IN
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • My Favorite Hair Tool! 5 Star Rating
    This heat brush is perfect for my hair! I bought one from Folica a couple of months ago and this was a reorder so I could give one to my daughter and keep an extra one on hand for myself or as a gift. We have shoulder length, fine, blonde hair. We get the hair almost completely dry with an ionizing hand held blow dryer, then use the Helen of Troy Tangle Free Hot Air brush, then this Helen of Troy Professional Curling brush. It really takes less time than using a hand held blow dryer and round brush and is far easier to handle. It is amazing what you can do with these 2 tools. My daughter and I use the largest diameter available for both items, 1 1/2 inches. Our hair has greater volume and body and looks like a professional blow dry. The set last for 2 days even!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I have used the Helen Of Troy curling iron for years now, but I lost one of the brushes, so have bought another complete one. Fantastic, does a great job on my hair.
    Just wish I could buy just the brush bristles to replace lost one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2011
    / New Zealand
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • This Curling Brush Is The Best! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased 2 of the curling brushes because I never want to be without them! They are great for fine hair and don't leave that "bend" in your hair you get with regular curling irons. I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 12, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Good Iron 4 Star Rating
    I am pleased with the curling iron. The only problem I have is the handle is a little large for me. Otherwise the teeth are fine and the iron is a Helen of Troy product and gets plenty hot to curl my hair. I recommend this iron to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2011
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good Results But Burns Are Possible 3 Star Rating
    I have very fine textured, straight hair worn medium short. I need a tiny curling brush to give it sufficient body and curl to last the day. The curling brush I bought years ago died and I turned to this product about 4 weeks ago. I am pleased with the results but I must issue this warning. The inserted combs are too far apart to be safe. There are 5 sets of combs where there should be 6, exposing a lot of very hot metal. My origional brush had 6 rows and I never burned myself. I have tried different techniques to keep from touching the metal and have yet to come away with both great hair and cool fingers. I purchased 2 of these, gave one to a friend who reported the same problem. If you order this product, be aware and be careful!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love This Curling Brush! 5 Star Rating
    I have used this curling brush for years. It's wonderful for thin fine hair. I am a very satisfied customer of Folica.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2010
    / Jefferson City, Missouri
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Close To What I Needed, But Not What I Really Wanted 3 Star Rating
    My curling brush arrived very quickly and it is okay, but the teeth, (brush) need to be longer. I have very fine hair and the longer teeth hold my hair really well. The shorter teeth allow my hair to slide off of the barrel. I am keeping it as I've looked everywhere to find a curling brush and can't find one like I need, so I'm going to try to make this one work for me. If anyone knows of a curling brush like I'm actually looking for I'd love to have that information. The only curling irons I find in the stores don't have teeth at all or are the straightening irons. I can't use either.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2010
    / Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Finally A Great Hot Brush 5 Star Rating
    Been looking looking looking for a hot brush (without air which dries my hair out too much) and this one "fills the bill" and works great!!
    good adjustable heat settings and easy to use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 26, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
Server Name