25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 1511N, 1512N, 1514N, 1517N   /  
  • SKU: A8323   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • For adding volume and body
  • Cool tip for styling control
  • Strip bristle design ensures fast heating for long-lasting results
  • 250 Watts
  • Pilot light
  • Ergonomic handle for Mini and Regular sizes; contoured comfort handle for Jumbo and Super Mega sizes
  • Solid state circuitry
  • Extra-long, tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ½", ¾", 1", 1½"
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (317)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Good Iron 4 Star Rating
    I am pleased with the curling iron. The only problem I have is the handle is a little large for me. Otherwise the teeth are fine and the iron is a Helen of Troy product and gets plenty hot to curl my hair. I recommend this iron to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2011
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good Results But Burns Are Possible 3 Star Rating
    I have very fine textured, straight hair worn medium short. I need a tiny curling brush to give it sufficient body and curl to last the day. The curling brush I bought years ago died and I turned to this product about 4 weeks ago. I am pleased with the results but I must issue this warning. The inserted combs are too far apart to be safe. There are 5 sets of combs where there should be 6, exposing a lot of very hot metal. My origional brush had 6 rows and I never burned myself. I have tried different techniques to keep from touching the metal and have yet to come away with both great hair and cool fingers. I purchased 2 of these, gave one to a friend who reported the same problem. If you order this product, be aware and be careful!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love This Curling Brush! 5 Star Rating
    I have used this curling brush for years. It's wonderful for thin fine hair. I am a very satisfied customer of Folica.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2010
    / Jefferson City, Missouri
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Close To What I Needed, But Not What I Really Wanted 3 Star Rating
    My curling brush arrived very quickly and it is okay, but the teeth, (brush) need to be longer. I have very fine hair and the longer teeth hold my hair really well. The shorter teeth allow my hair to slide off of the barrel. I am keeping it as I've looked everywhere to find a curling brush and can't find one like I need, so I'm going to try to make this one work for me. If anyone knows of a curling brush like I'm actually looking for I'd love to have that information. The only curling irons I find in the stores don't have teeth at all or are the straightening irons. I can't use either.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2010
    / Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Finally A Great Hot Brush 5 Star Rating
    Been looking looking looking for a hot brush (without air which dries my hair out too much) and this one "fills the bill" and works great!!
    good adjustable heat settings and easy to use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 26, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Easy To Use. 4 Star Rating
    The electric curling brush arrived promptly. It's easy to use and perfect for short hair. Because my hair is so straight, I could use a bit more heat. It gets hot but not quite as hot as I would like. However, it does the job.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2010
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love It, But It Doesn't Last Long 4 Star Rating
    I have used these for about as long as they've been making them. They are a lot easier to use than barrel irons unless you have very long hair.The curl lasts longer too. It's especially good for fine hair. The only problem I have is that it usually only lasts me for 2-3 months, then I have to replace it because it develops a short in the wiring where it joins the bottom of the iron. Back when I first started using them they lasted at least 6-8 mths.Other than the wiring, they are great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2010
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great For Short Hair 5 Star Rating
    This item is an absolute necessity if you have short, fine hair. Folica is the only place to buy it. Not sold locally, anywhere. True mini-curls. Two heat settings, easy to use. Regular curling irons are just to hard to manage, but this works perfectly. Great for seniors or people with hand issues.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2010
    / Illinois
  • Sort Of Disappointing 3 Star Rating
    These 1 inch curling iron brushes are hard to find. The Curl Master curling iron I was using is no longer being manufactured, and this was the closest I could come to it. The length of this curling brush seems to be shorter than I like. You can't get alot of hair on the brush at one time, also there are no knobs on the ends of the brush to help hold the hair on. It also gets extremely hot especially on high, and the tip of the brush will burn your head or your fingers if you're not careful. I guess this will have to do in a pinch. The delivery service was excellent though.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2010
    / Ferrum,VA 24088
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Curling Iron For All Types Of Hair 5 Star Rating
    This is my second curling iron from you, and it is one of the only ones I can use. I have very thin hair and I find with this curling iron it never gets tangled or leaves that ugly dent that regular ones leave. I also like the idea of the different sizes offered, it allows me to have curls or smooth waves. I would highly recommed this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    / Union City, New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name