Keratin Flash Sale!
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 311 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (311)
Show All 311 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NC
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It, But It Doesn't Last Long
    I have used these for about as long as they've been making them. They are a lot easier to use than barrel irons unless you have very long hair.The curl lasts longer too. It's especially good for fine hair. The only problem I have is that it usually only lasts me for 2-3 months, then I have to replace it because it develops a short in the wiring where it joins the bottom of the iron. Back when I first started using them they lasted at least 6-8 mths.Other than the wiring, they are great.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Short Hair
    This item is an absolute necessity if you have short, fine hair. Folica is the only place to buy it. Not sold locally, anywhere. True mini-curls. Two heat settings, easy to use. Regular curling irons are just to hard to manage, but this works perfectly. Great for seniors or people with hand issues.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ferrum,VA 24088
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sort Of Disappointing
    These 1 inch curling iron brushes are hard to find. The Curl Master curling iron I was using is no longer being manufactured, and this was the closest I could come to it. The length of this curling brush seems to be shorter than I like. You can't get alot of hair on the brush at one time, also there are no knobs on the ends of the brush to help hold the hair on. It also gets extremely hot especially on high, and the tip of the brush will burn your head or your fingers if you're not careful. I guess this will have to do in a pinch. The delivery service was excellent though.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Union City, New Jersey
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curling Iron For All Types Of Hair
    This is my second curling iron from you, and it is one of the only ones I can use. I have very thin hair and I find with this curling iron it never gets tangled or leaves that ugly dent that regular ones leave. I also like the idea of the different sizes offered, it allows me to have curls or smooth waves. I would highly recommed this to anyone.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Winfield, IL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Tool For My Hair
    I've used a Helen of Troy curling brush for many years and it's the best tool I've found for easily giving my fine, straight hair a gentle curl. The curling brush holds on to my hair, easily releases it, and adds just the amount of curl and body I want. I use the 1 1/2 inch size barrel. It's much easier for me to use than a regular curling iron. I've tried other tools, but this is the one I want!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Misadvertisement
    This indicates you're ordering the Helen of Troy Professional Curling "Brush," but in fact you aren't as it's a Curling "Iron" which is a completely different product so now I have to go through the pain of returning this item! Truly won't order from this company and/or website ever again!
    8 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy
    hate it - would not buy helen of troy again - should have know better - you get what you pay for
    6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Curling Iron
    I love this curling iron. It curls my hair as tight as I want it to and last all day. I like having two temps to chose from.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not What I Was Looking For.
    When looking back and forth between this and a hot air brush,i guess i accidentally bought this one instead, thinking i was buying a cheaper version of the same thing. When i saw how awesome the reviews were, i decided not to send it back, but to try it out anyway. I'm pretty disappointed. Maybe i'm not using it right, but i tried just brushing it through my hair and it did nothing but flip the ends a tiny bit, but even that came out quickly. I couldn't get it to do anything more.
    6 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Harrodsburg, KY, USA
    5 Star Rating
    I have the 1/2" & 3/4" sizes of this curling brush and been using them for about 3 years. Just ordered two of the same size because I can't be without them. If you're not coordinated with curling irons that have a "sleeve" you have to manipulate your hair around and close before curling, this is the right item for you. Just so you know, this curling brush doesn't get as hot as the curling irons I've used in the past, but it does the job and causes less damage to my hair.
    120 out of 131 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name