Free Shipping Over $50
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$8.99 - $13.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 305 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (305)
Show All 305 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy
    hate it - would not buy helen of troy again - should have know better - you get what you pay for
    6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Curling Iron
    I love this curling iron. It curls my hair as tight as I want it to and last all day. I like having two temps to chose from.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not What I Was Looking For.
    When looking back and forth between this and a hot air brush,i guess i accidentally bought this one instead, thinking i was buying a cheaper version of the same thing. When i saw how awesome the reviews were, i decided not to send it back, but to try it out anyway. I'm pretty disappointed. Maybe i'm not using it right, but i tried just brushing it through my hair and it did nothing but flip the ends a tiny bit, but even that came out quickly. I couldn't get it to do anything more.
    6 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Harrodsburg, KY, USA
    5 Star Rating
    I have the 1/2" & 3/4" sizes of this curling brush and been using them for about 3 years. Just ordered two of the same size because I can't be without them. If you're not coordinated with curling irons that have a "sleeve" you have to manipulate your hair around and close before curling, this is the right item for you. Just so you know, this curling brush doesn't get as hot as the curling irons I've used in the past, but it does the job and causes less damage to my hair.
    120 out of 131 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Wethersfield, CT 06109
    3 Star Rating
    Wasn't To Pleased
    After reading the reviews I was excited to receive this iron, I have very straight hair & use a curling brush every day to give myself a little body. I found this iron to be on the flimsy side & pulled my hair alot. I was going to return it but my husband through the box away by mistake.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Wautoma Wisconsin Usa
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good
    i read other reviews but i really like my l" curling brush no problems make mt hair very sleek and not so curly
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Va. Beach, Va.
    5 Star Rating
    Great Bargain
    Terrific bargain, I love the fact it has settings, and heats so fast, I'm very satisfied with this product and would highly recommend it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MASSILLON OH USA
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Curls For Fine Hair
    The mini brush does a great job curling mom's baby fine hair. Only problem is ... I'm afraid to let her use it herself. The tip gets VERY VERY HOT.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Couldn't Live Without It!
    When my hair was short, I used the smaller brush and loved it. Now it is longer and I use the largest size. It lasts forever and the price is so reasonable that the value is tremendous! I am pretty good at styling my own hair, but still get that kink in it from a regular curling iron, so this is perfect - and so easy to use. I have two back ups just in case....
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hints For Use
    I read some reviews that it doesn't get hot enough. I plug it in when I get up and it is hot when I style my hair 30 minutes later. The tip does get very hot, so watch out. I have longer thick hair and I section it so I don't have a lot of hair in the brush at once and it works perfectly. I have found that it does catch the hair, but with smaller sections and careful rolling of my hair, it works fine. As for the on/off switch, the comments are correct, especially in the largest model. The switch is in the spot where I usually put my fingers and it kept turning off, which led to some not too happy words. So, I taped it in the "on" position and now I just plug it in. If it was a $50 item, this would not be OK, but for the price, it is a minor inconvenience. Overall, it's still 5 stars in my book.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name