Take up to 30% off

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 1511N, 1512N, 1514N, 1517N   /  
  • SKU: A8323   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • For adding volume and body
  • Cool tip for styling control
  • Strip bristle design ensures fast heating for long-lasting results
  • 250 Watts
  • Pilot light
  • Ergonomic handle for Mini and Regular sizes; contoured comfort handle for Jumbo and Super Mega sizes
  • Solid state circuitry
  • Extra-long, tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ½", ¾", 1", 1½"
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (317)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Couldn't Live Without It! 5 Star Rating
    When my hair was short, I used the smaller brush and loved it. Now it is longer and I use the largest size. It lasts forever and the price is so reasonable that the value is tremendous! I am pretty good at styling my own hair, but still get that kink in it from a regular curling iron, so this is perfect - and so easy to use. I have two back ups just in case....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2009
  • Hints For Use 5 Star Rating
    I read some reviews that it doesn't get hot enough. I plug it in when I get up and it is hot when I style my hair 30 minutes later. The tip does get very hot, so watch out. I have longer thick hair and I section it so I don't have a lot of hair in the brush at once and it works perfectly. I have found that it does catch the hair, but with smaller sections and careful rolling of my hair, it works fine. As for the on/off switch, the comments are correct, especially in the largest model. The switch is in the spot where I usually put my fingers and it kept turning off, which led to some not too happy words. So, I taped it in the "on" position and now I just plug it in. If it was a $50 item, this would not be OK, but for the price, it is a minor inconvenience. Overall, it's still 5 stars in my book.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2009
  • Tip Too Hot 1 Star Rating
    The Model #1512N is the size I wanted......but the tip burns my fingers.......That is to dangerous for anyone to use !!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2009
    / Peru, Illinois USA
  • Curling Brush Is Great 5 Star Rating
    I have been enjoying my new curling brush and I love the half inch size.Perfect for my short hair.Everyone thought I had gone to the beauty parlor.The shipping was so fast I ordered it on Wed. night and it was at my house on Fri. night.THANK-YOU so much. Pat from Ma.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2009
    / Adams,Ma.
  • Love My Half-inch Curling Brush!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been searching for over 6 years for a new half-inch curling brush for both myself and my mother. We have baby-fine hair and nothing over a half-inch holds our hair in order to give it some lift and curl. I saw your July 4th special and immediately ordered 2 brushes. I received them at my door within 4 days, which was very fast. My mother tried her brush immediately and loved it. Needless to say we through out our old toothless brushes and are happier than ever. Thanks to Helen of Troy we can launch 1,000 ships with our newest hairstyle! You are great,folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 18, 2009
    / Florida
  • Helen Of Troy Mini Brush Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    I have looked everywhere for this curling iron and bought several other brands that were just no good. The one I have been using is glued and taped together. I ordered 2 of these expecting to be disappointed with the heat or the brushes. WOW, they are wonderful. They do get HOT, some review that I read said otherwise. The brush is made out of the softer plastic that holds onto the short hair. I could not be happier, the old goes into the trash, finally! The shipping was speedy also. Thank You BJ

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 26, 2009
    / ColoRdo
  • Ingeneral/helen Of Troy Curling Brushes 3 Star Rating
    The product is alright. It was hard finding brushes that size(1" &1 1/2"). The tip gets too hot to touch when trying to stabilize it and my hair does get caught in the handle part.But it does what I bought it for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2009
    / NY
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    This will be the 4th one I have bought. I love it and thesmall curler size. You cannot find a small brush like thisanywhere. I have searched a lot.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2009
    / Sherwood, Oregon
  • Love It!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love my Helen of Troy curling brush, I use the Jumbo size and love the results I get when styling my hair. I cannot use a regular curling iron, so the brush is my tool of choice. I have searched and searched for a curling brush in our retail stores and have not been able to find one anywhere. So finding it on line was great. Keep selling it and Ill keep buying it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2009
    / Ravenswood WV
  • Love It!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love my Helen of Troy curling brush, I use the Jumbo size and love the results I get when styling my hair. I cannot use a regular curling iron, so the brush is my tool of choice. I have searched and searched for a curling brush in our retail stores and have not been able to find one anywhere. So finding it on line was great. Keep selling it and Ill keep buying it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2009
    / Ravenswood WV
Server Name