Free Shipping Over $50
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$8.99 - $13.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 306 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (306)
Show All 306 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hints For Use
    I read some reviews that it doesn't get hot enough. I plug it in when I get up and it is hot when I style my hair 30 minutes later. The tip does get very hot, so watch out. I have longer thick hair and I section it so I don't have a lot of hair in the brush at once and it works perfectly. I have found that it does catch the hair, but with smaller sections and careful rolling of my hair, it works fine. As for the on/off switch, the comments are correct, especially in the largest model. The switch is in the spot where I usually put my fingers and it kept turning off, which led to some not too happy words. So, I taped it in the "on" position and now I just plug it in. If it was a $50 item, this would not be OK, but for the price, it is a minor inconvenience. Overall, it's still 5 stars in my book.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Peru, Illinois USA
    1 Star Rating
    Tip Too Hot
    The Model #1512N is the size I wanted......but the tip burns my fingers.......That is to dangerous for anyone to use !!!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Adams,Ma.
    5 Star Rating
    Curling Brush Is Great
    I have been enjoying my new curling brush and I love the half inch size.Perfect for my short hair.Everyone thought I had gone to the beauty parlor.The shipping was so fast I ordered it on Wed. night and it was at my house on Fri. night.THANK-YOU so much. Pat from Ma.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Half-inch Curling Brush!!
    I have been searching for over 6 years for a new half-inch curling brush for both myself and my mother. We have baby-fine hair and nothing over a half-inch holds our hair in order to give it some lift and curl. I saw your July 4th special and immediately ordered 2 brushes. I received them at my door within 4 days, which was very fast. My mother tried her brush immediately and loved it. Needless to say we through out our old toothless brushes and are happier than ever. Thanks to Helen of Troy we can launch 1,000 ships with our newest hairstyle! You are great,folica!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • ColoRdo
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Mini Brush Curling Iron
    I have looked everywhere for this curling iron and bought several other brands that were just no good. The one I have been using is glued and taped together. I ordered 2 of these expecting to be disappointed with the heat or the brushes. WOW, they are wonderful. They do get HOT, some review that I read said otherwise. The brush is made out of the softer plastic that holds onto the short hair. I could not be happier, the old goes into the trash, finally! The shipping was speedy also. Thank You BJ
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NY
    3 Star Rating
    Ingeneral/helen Of Troy Curling Brushes
    The product is alright. It was hard finding brushes that size(1" &1 1/2"). The tip gets too hot to touch when trying to stabilize it and my hair does get caught in the handle part.But it does what I bought it for.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sherwood, Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    This will be the 4th one I have bought. I love it and thesmall curler size. You cannot find a small brush like thisanywhere. I have searched a lot.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ravenswood WV
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!
    I love my Helen of Troy curling brush, I use the Jumbo size and love the results I get when styling my hair. I cannot use a regular curling iron, so the brush is my tool of choice. I have searched and searched for a curling brush in our retail stores and have not been able to find one anywhere. So finding it on line was great. Keep selling it and Ill keep buying it!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ravenswood WV
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!
    I love my Helen of Troy curling brush, I use the Jumbo size and love the results I get when styling my hair. I cannot use a regular curling iron, so the brush is my tool of choice. I have searched and searched for a curling brush in our retail stores and have not been able to find one anywhere. So finding it on line was great. Keep selling it and Ill keep buying it!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Lubbock, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Curling Brush
    I had been looking for another of these locally and could not find. Could only find in Louisville, KY when I was there. So glad to find it here and the service was so excellent. I bought 3 and they arrived in 2 days!! My hair is very long and very thick and it straightens my hair wonderfully as it has alot of wave to it. It doesnt get as hot as I thought it should, but it is hot enough and doesnt burn my hair. I cant use a regular curling iron at all, but this product is soooooooo wonderful. Thank you, Folica!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name