Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$8.99 - $13.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 308 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (308)
Show All 308 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Winfield, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Tool For My Hair
    This curling brush is the perfect tool for giving my fine, straight hair the right amount of curl. It's very easy to use, and I like the mega size - it gives the ends of my shoulder length hair a nice, smooth curl under. The only problem I've had with this curling brush is the cord - it needs to swivel freely and this seems to make it short out sooner than it should. I hope they never stop making this tool, since I like it WAY better that a regular curling iron.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Panama City
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hard To Find Curling Iron Brush
    I have been using this type of curling iron for years because I can't manage doing my flip up on the ends with a straight iron. I have been using Helen of Troy for about 10 yrs now. They generally last me 3 yrs. I believe from the twirling action the wires come loose and it starts shutting off when you are using it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I love my new Helen of Troy curling brush. These brushes are almost impossible to find and I love the way this one works. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bossier City, LA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    1/2" Helen Of Troy Brush Iron
    Over 20 years ago my hair dresser introduced me to the Helen of Troy Brush Iron, as I never got the results I wanted from a regular iron. Then about 12 years I was unable to find the brush iron in my local beauty supply, I started searching and found the Folica Website from which I've ordered the brush since then. Folica always gives fast delivery and everything I've ever ordered has been just what I wanted. Also, Folica always has the best price!
    Thank you, Folica for always being there for me!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Came Through With A Hard To Find Item
    I have searched for a 1 1/2inch curling brush and was told they are no longer made. I was so excited when I found it at your website. It arrived quickly, good dollar value and tames my overly curly hair. Thank you thank you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Second Troy
    This is my second Helen of Troy curling brush. The first still works but the the bristles have broken due to flight inspections. Nevertheless, the first lasted over 10 years and expect this one to do the same. It is a great product.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maryville, Tn.
    Hair
    Grey
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Professional Curling Brush
    I am thoughly leased with the purchase of my curling brush. I am an elderly women of 76 yrs and had looked all over for a brush type and none of the stores had them. That is the only type I can use never got the hang of the other type. It was delivered in record time and I couldn't be more pleased!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Avon, IN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Needed
    I was looking for a curling brush (not a hot air brush) that had a large barrel and would give me that perfect "bobbed" hair style. I found it with the Helen of Troy 1 1/2" barrel. I especially like that the curling brush has two settings for heat. Also, it was very cost effective. I have ordered two ~ one that I use every day and the one that I keep in my travel bag.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Hair Tool!
    This heat brush is perfect for my hair! I bought one from Folica a couple of months ago and this was a reorder so I could give one to my daughter and keep an extra one on hand for myself or as a gift. We have shoulder length, fine, blonde hair. We get the hair almost completely dry with an ionizing hand held blow dryer, then use the Helen of Troy Tangle Free Hot Air brush, then this Helen of Troy Professional Curling brush. It really takes less time than using a hand held blow dryer and round brush and is far easier to handle. It is amazing what you can do with these 2 tools. My daughter and I use the largest diameter available for both items, 1 1/2 inches. Our hair has greater volume and body and looks like a professional blow dry. The set last for 2 days even!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Zealand
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I have used the Helen Of Troy curling iron for years now, but I lost one of the brushes, so have bought another complete one. Fantastic, does a great job on my hair.
    Just wish I could buy just the brush bristles to replace lost one.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name