Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$8.99 - $13.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 298 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (298)
Show All 298 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Curling Brush Is The Best!
    I purchased 2 of the curling brushes because I never want to be without them! They are great for fine hair and don't leave that "bend" in your hair you get with regular curling irons. I highly recommend this product!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Iron
    I am pleased with the curling iron. The only problem I have is the handle is a little large for me. Otherwise the teeth are fine and the iron is a Helen of Troy product and gets plenty hot to curl my hair. I recommend this iron to anyone.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Results But Burns Are Possible
    I have very fine textured, straight hair worn medium short. I need a tiny curling brush to give it sufficient body and curl to last the day. The curling brush I bought years ago died and I turned to this product about 4 weeks ago. I am pleased with the results but I must issue this warning. The inserted combs are too far apart to be safe. There are 5 sets of combs where there should be 6, exposing a lot of very hot metal. My origional brush had 6 rows and I never burned myself. I have tried different techniques to keep from touching the metal and have yet to come away with both great hair and cool fingers. I purchased 2 of these, gave one to a friend who reported the same problem. If you order this product, be aware and be careful!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jefferson City, Missouri
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Curling Brush!
    I have used this curling brush for years. It's wonderful for thin fine hair. I am a very satisfied customer of Folica.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Close To What I Needed, But Not What I Really Wanted
    My curling brush arrived very quickly and it is okay, but the teeth, (brush) need to be longer. I have very fine hair and the longer teeth hold my hair really well. The shorter teeth allow my hair to slide off of the barrel. I am keeping it as I've looked everywhere to find a curling brush and can't find one like I need, so I'm going to try to make this one work for me. If anyone knows of a curling brush like I'm actually looking for I'd love to have that information. The only curling irons I find in the stores don't have teeth at all or are the straightening irons. I can't use either.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Great Hot Brush
    Been looking looking looking for a hot brush (without air which dries my hair out too much) and this one "fills the bill" and works great!!
    good adjustable heat settings and easy to use.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Easy To Use.
    The electric curling brush arrived promptly. It's easy to use and perfect for short hair. Because my hair is so straight, I could use a bit more heat. It gets hot but not quite as hot as I would like. However, it does the job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It, But It Doesn't Last Long
    I have used these for about as long as they've been making them. They are a lot easier to use than barrel irons unless you have very long hair.The curl lasts longer too. It's especially good for fine hair. The only problem I have is that it usually only lasts me for 2-3 months, then I have to replace it because it develops a short in the wiring where it joins the bottom of the iron. Back when I first started using them they lasted at least 6-8 mths.Other than the wiring, they are great.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Short Hair
    This item is an absolute necessity if you have short, fine hair. Folica is the only place to buy it. Not sold locally, anywhere. True mini-curls. Two heat settings, easy to use. Regular curling irons are just to hard to manage, but this works perfectly. Great for seniors or people with hand issues.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ferrum,VA 24088
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sort Of Disappointing
    These 1 inch curling iron brushes are hard to find. The Curl Master curling iron I was using is no longer being manufactured, and this was the closest I could come to it. The length of this curling brush seems to be shorter than I like. You can't get alot of hair on the brush at one time, also there are no knobs on the ends of the brush to help hold the hair on. It also gets extremely hot especially on high, and the tip of the brush will burn your head or your fingers if you're not careful. I guess this will have to do in a pinch. The delivery service was excellent though.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name